Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 49

I THINK I GOT IT! Use Media Manager to transfer the files only (No folders.) ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Advertisement



    I THINK I GOT IT! Use Media Manager to transfer the files only (No folders.)
    Media Manager recognizes transferable pics and protected pics. Maybe it's an issue that some pics on your Berry is protected???

    But this is the solution guys...
    1. Back up Media onto computer
    2. Install DM that comes with 8120
    3. Connect Berry and transfer files only (no folders), transfer only the ones that can actually be displayed by MEdia Manager.
    4. Count 17 green LED flashes. If it can pass 17 it won't reboot. (Don't ask me how I know this, it's not like I counted last night or anything!)

    Finally, I can bust out my fav wallpapers!!!
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  2. #32
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    so has anyone had this issue with a BRAND NEW card? im wondering what to do BEFORE all this so I don't run into any issues. maybe a brand new card? (they are sooo cheap now )

  3. #33
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I'll let you know wheni get my 8 gig.

  4. #34
    jbean7916's Avatar
    jbean7916 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    245A99C3
    Posts
    324
    mine will be in on friday!!!! Looks like i'm buying a new card before all this mess!!!!
    All's Fair in Love and TAGGING!!!

  5. #35
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    I think you'll be fine with old card. Now that we know to backup stuff from card, reformat card on new BB and don't transfer folders back over! Although I am curious to hear how it goes with a new card. I'm also looking forward to hearing if the 8GB card works as that's next on my wish list.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by gritsinct; 04-16-2008 at 01:57 PM.

  6. #36
    jbean7916's Avatar
    jbean7916 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    245A99C3
    Posts
    324
    eh, i want a bigger one anyway!!! and like Cherri said they are CHEAP right now!!
    All's Fair in Love and TAGGING!!!

  7. #37
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~im very disappointed right now! AT&T said the new os would enable simaltanious voice and data. A fellow stacker confirmed it on his 8120. Just tried testing that and my berry told me to end the call before I could access the web. I sad!

  8. #38
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    Only 3g devices have those capabilities

    Quote Originally Posted by Justyn View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~im very disappointed eight now! AT&T said the new os would enable simaltanious voice and data. A fellow stacker confirmed it on his 8120. Just tried testing that and my berry told me to end the call before I could access the web. I sad!

  9. #39
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    well, i can confirm that a NEW SD card will work without issues. i placed it in the bb, went to media card/format and formatted. been an hour or so with no reset. of course, i haven't tried to move anything on to it yet

    the SIM isn't provisioned. did you get a new card with yours? a 3G? or did you just switch SIM's? im curious as to whether it needs the 3G card or i can just put his card in tonight when he gets home. i can't seem to get the SIM out that they put in, so I'm kinda stuck for now. any hints getting this baby out?

    once i register the PIN, i'll test some calls/data for you too

  10. #40
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by untjoker View Post
    Only 3g devices have those capabilities
    well, that right there may answer my 3G sim card question. they sent a new 3g card with it. (he is still using his old pearl at work, i bought this one as a surprise)

    now...i can't register the PIN and such until he gets home, right? or will he get emails on both devices? i feel like such a newb!

  11. #41
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    I had to use a knife to get my Sim out haha as far as voice and data at the same time it will work on wifi but not on edge

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    well, i can confirm that a NEW SD card will work without issues. i placed it in the bb, went to media card/format and formatted. been an hour or so with no reset. of course, i haven't tried to move anything on to it yet

    the SIM isn't provisioned. did you get a new card with yours? a 3G? or did you just switch SIM's? im curious as to whether it needs the 3G card or i can just put his card in tonight when he gets home. i can't seem to get the SIM out that they put in, so I'm kinda stuck for now. any hints getting this baby out?

    once i register the PIN, i'll test some calls/data for you too

  12. #42
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    He won't get emails on both. But make sure to send service books to new phone.

  13. #43
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    if i send books to new phone, will that automatically stop sending emails to his old pearl? i want this to remain a surprise, but if he stops getting emails, i might be busted

    oh, and added a theme to the sd card to load and no power off yet. i haven't added any media to it ..

  14. #44
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    My emails didn't switch over until I went into my BIS account and went through "Change Device" under 'settings'. So I don't think anything will happen until you do that. Let us know how he reacts!

  15. #45
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    You do not have to go through change device. I switch BB all the time lol
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •