Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37

Reddog what do you have on your TCP settings with Cingular? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    shadow63's Avatar
    shadow63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    242949a0
    Posts
    321

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    Advertisement



    Reddog what do you have on your TCP settings with Cingular? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #17
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    I have TMO.
    Are you still getting errors?

  3. #18
    shadow63's Avatar
    shadow63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    242949a0
    Posts
    321
    No, no errors. I have never used the wap settings and wanted to check with a fellow Cingular user to see what they had. But BBWeather is running great.

  4. #19
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    Oh i see. Yea if it's working fine then you should be great.
    Don't you have Oprea Mini or something else that needed the TCP/APN settings?

  5. #20
    boomer79's Avatar
    boomer79 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23df2588
    Posts
    52

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    I use Accuweather and it works just fine on my Pearl.

  6. #21
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    Quote Originally Posted by boomer79
    I use Accuweather and it works just fine on my Pearl.
    I use to but the loading time on it drove me crazy!!! BB weather is fast accurate and gives a whole lot more information.

  7. #22
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    I use to but the loading time on it drove me crazy!!! BB weather is fast accurate and gives a whole lot more information.
    I tried BBWeather installed. When I start it I get a white screen with a messages across the top which says, "Error: No Weather Profiles Selected" and the phone locks up. BBToday works fine and gives me weather.

    Can anyone help with the BBWeather problem???

  8. #23
    baseballkyle's Avatar
    baseballkyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    222

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    Quote Originally Posted by mbranscum
    I tried BBWeather installed. When I start it I get a white screen with a messages across the top which says, "Error: No Weather Profiles Selected" and the phone locks up. BBToday works fine and gives me weather.

    Can anyone help with the BBWeather problem???
    • Load BBWeather.
    • Options and select it.
    • DO NOT PRESS the menu key because this will bring error and phone will be hung.
    • Instead push your Trackball.
    • Go to options ->disable mds.
    • In profile enter a new profile.
    • All Done.

  9. #24
    just2swim's Avatar
    just2swim no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    when it opens... the first you have to do is click your trackball and a menu will come up.. you have to set your location in there. It's weird if you push any other buttons it locks up the phone and you have to restart.

  10. #25
    shadow63's Avatar
    shadow63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    242949a0
    Posts
    321

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    I am glad mine works now lol. Yes Opera Mini works great also. I will leave my setting alone since everything works great. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    Quote Originally Posted by baseballkyle
    • Load BBWeather.
    • Options and select it.
    • DO NOT PRESS the menu key because this will bring error and phone will be hung.
    • Instead push your Trackball.
    • Go to options ->disable mds.
    • In profile enter a new profile.
    • All Done.
    Thanks so much! Got it working. I would have never firgured it out. One thing I have to change was to leav the mds chacked to get it to work.

    Thanks again!

  12. #27
    tgeekb's Avatar
    tgeekb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2102EF9F
    Posts
    669

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    I would also like to thank you on the how-to of BBweather. It's a nice little program. Does anyone else notice that it doesn't quite fit on the Pearl screen left to right? Not by much but I notice it when I scroll down.

  13. #28
    Brooose's Avatar
    Brooose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    3032A20A
    Posts
    59

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    I uploaded Mycast to my 8800 and it works great. Send me a PM and I will tell you how to do it. You need the .jad and .jar files and then use an uploader like funformobile and it works great.

  14. #29
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    If nothing else, try this. http://mobile.srh.weather.gov It is the NOAA mobile weather site made specifically for people like us!

    Type in your zip code and Viola! Might as well as get your weather info from the same place as the forecasters. If you bookmark the city specific page that you get after entering your Zip Code then you always have the most accurate weather info only a couple clicks away! Try out the satellite and hi-res radar loops too! If you don't already, in not too much time you'll be able to tell the weather faster and better than your local weatherman.

    I have both the generic page (in case I am traveling) and my local page bookmarked and this will work on any WAP enabled phone.

    I am going to try WXsys to see how it is, but we'll see.

    *edit* WXsys just grabs and reformats the NOAA text and images anyway. There's no sense using up space with an application that gives me information I can just bookmark... I'm uninstalling WXsys as I type here.
    Last edited by Kortanis; 06-05-2007 at 07:06 PM.

  15. #30
    shauntos's Avatar
    shauntos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Good Weather Program "That Works"

    accuweather, on avantgo does it for me, gives a 5 day forecast of my local area and a second choice for a 5 day forecast as well.
    "the pearl is the oyster's autobiography"
    -Federico Fellini

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •