Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Yesterday I had gprs all day no edge and I did a battery pull and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    dopeyloc718's Avatar
    dopeyloc718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E26A21
    Posts
    135

    getting GPRS no EDGE

    Advertisement



    Yesterday I had gprs all day no edge and I did a battery pull and turned the radio off I'm on tmobile did this happen to anyone else well I juz wanted to know if the problem had to do with my phone
    ~ViA pEaRl (OfFiCiAl sTaCkEr)~

  2. #2
    kpishdadi's Avatar
    kpishdadi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    201

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    Tmobile had some problems yesterday. I had to call them up to change my plan from BIS to BES and they had some canned recorded message that said they were aware of issues, etc..

  3. #3
    dopeyloc718's Avatar
    dopeyloc718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E26A21
    Posts
    135

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    OoO ok thanks for the info I shouldve called I don't know y I didn't ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If you haven't already make sure you download the newest software. It makes the pearl much more responsive.

  5. #5
    nsirois586's Avatar
    nsirois586 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    I'm also on tmo and had no edge yesterday. Glad its back.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    mpenny's Avatar
    mpenny no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    20EDA0B1
    Posts
    47

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    In central nj. On wed got a text from tmo saying they improved coverage in my area. Haven't had edge more than 10 min since, signal is GPRS.

  7. #7
    Sachvie's Avatar
    Sachvie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    31

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    isint GPRS better than edge? or EDGE

  8. #8
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    EDGE is better then GPRS, GPRS is better then edge, edge, gprs and GSM are all pretty much identical.

  9. #9
    Sachvie's Avatar
    Sachvie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    31

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    hahaha alright thanks

  10. #10
    mpenny's Avatar
    mpenny no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    20EDA0B1
    Posts
    47

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    Meant EDGE. Was at the Rutgers game yesterday and had EDGE, but when I got home, close to my new tower, GPRS was back.

  11. #11
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    Quote Originally Posted by mpenny
    Meant EDGE. Was at the Rutgers game yesterday and had EDGE, but when I got home, close to my new tower, GPRS was back.
    You may not be in EDGE coverage. Not all of the USA is but being in NJ i would dubt there would be no EDGE unless you live in the sticks.

  12. #12
    pearl-8100's Avatar
    pearl-8100 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    245ac9c6
    Posts
    305

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    yea my phone had switched to GPRS for about 2 minutes and then i got EDGE back

  13. #13
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    I also had no cov yesterday into this morning. I had to call tmo and they said its a known issue. All they did was tell me to do a batt pull and they resent my service books. Everything came back to normal.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    anfrey's Avatar
    anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T
    Posts
    895

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    i only have GPRS in my part of town... sometimes in my apartment i even lose GPRS and it goes down to GSM... that's a real bummer, because i start missing e-mails and can't use any data services... as soon as i walk outside my apartement, i hve GPRS again. funny, huh?

  15. #15
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: getting GPRS no EDGE

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I've had 2 people tell me that all of a sudden they hardly get a signal at all with tmobile. One in nj and one in va. The funny thing is one day it was fine and the next day it wasn't.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •