Results 1 to 8 of 8

well i have myself a 6gb micro sdhc, when formatted by the phone it reads ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    truenoob's Avatar
    truenoob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11

    gb sdhc problems :(

    Advertisement



    well i have myself a 6gb micro sdhc, when formatted by the phone it reads 1.69, when formatted by the pc it reads near 6 as should. but when done by the pc, it reads disk errors when i start putting to many things on it. what can be done about this?

  2. #2
    blkbryadict's Avatar
    blkbryadict no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    151

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    The Pearl had a memory card limit at 1gb. I think that they fixed it all ready. I haven't heard of that big of card being used. You might try the format utility in the options.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    truenoob's Avatar
    truenoob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    o.o i dont know how to use this stuff, im a total noob, this is my 1st phone ever lol

  4. #4
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    truenoob, welcome to the stacks.

    As I recall the largest card that is useable in the pearl is 4gig . sdhc is not supported yet sorry.

    I have a 2gig micro card and all is well, the sdhc is the issue, as it is not supported yet
    Last edited by kayos72; 11-04-2007 at 09:29 PM.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  5. #5
    truenoob's Avatar
    truenoob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    4gb sdhc??

  6. #6
    Craig_C's Avatar
    Craig_C no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    150

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    Search the stacks, there are a few posts where people have gotten their 6gb cards to work.

  7. #7
    truenoob's Avatar
    truenoob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_C View Post
    Search the stacks, there are a few posts where people have gotten their 6gb cards to work.

    could anyone possibly show me one of these post, ive been searching and have not found any, or anyone who has done this, please come forward

  8. #8
    justin.hylton's Avatar
    justin.hylton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    241AA7C9
    Posts
    76

    Re: gb sdhc problems :(

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The only post ive read that mentioned getting 6GB cards to work on the 8100 said that they only got it to work as long as they stored less than 4GB on the pc formated card. Also the OS must be .107

    I hope that helps

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •