Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36

yeah basically......i cant even wipe the phone and i dont know why =[... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    krazilly's Avatar
    krazilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    55

    Advertisement



    yeah basically......i cant even wipe the phone and i dont know why =[

  2. #17
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Have you tried with jl cmder?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35
    i am having problems with mine also. its froze up. it wont let me answer a call or check messages but the trackball moves.....can anyone help? thanks

  4. #19
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    If this is happening to more than just one random person, it may be a device flaw...

    Only things I can think of is either pull the battery for a good few mins n let it sit before you put it back in, OR do a jlcmder wipe...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #20
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35
    jlcmder wipe? it dials by itself. x7x7x7x7x7..... and when i try to clear it, it says field full with an i on it.

  6. #21
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35
    in fact any button you try to press is doin that

  7. #22
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    http://forums.pinstack.com/showthrea...+jl+cmder+wipe

    This is everything you need to wipe your device... Hopefully this will help you out... Its a pretty simple procedure...

    If it doesn't, I'd say the device is defective, n you should get it replaced under warranty...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #23
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35

    buttons not working on phone

    i have a pearl 8120 and it has been working fine until today....the buttons are not working. the trackball rolls but doesnt do anything when pressed. cant answer messages or calls or even read messages. can anyone help? thanks

  9. #24
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Shortie, have you tried a battery pull? If that hasn't worked out for you, the only other poissibility that comes to my mind is wiping your phone...

    I've pasted the link in this thread before, just above your post... Try that and see if it'll help...

    If that doesn't work either, your deviece may be defective...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #25
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    Definitely try a wipe or try reinstalling your os. If you're still withing your warranty call your carrier for a replacement.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #26
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35
    i dont have a warranty. i got it at walmart

  12. #27
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35
    that link goes to lava girl post and then that link goes to a search menu.... what do i do?

  13. #28
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Doesn't walmart give warranty? Aren't you on service with some carrier?

    The link is for lava girls post that has instructions on how to use jl cmder and where to get it from...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #29
    shortiegirl1984's Avatar
    shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    35
    no they didnt offer one. i bought it for my husband for valentines day. im with att

  15. #30
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Follow the jl cmder link... Download it to your pc and follow the easy steps for a wipe...

    Before that you will need to download the OS for your device... You can find that by doing a search in pinstack for "latest official (phone model) thread"...

    Sorry I didn't post a link, am on wap... Can give you more detailed instructions if you like...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •