Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hi I'm a newb to the blackberry world, and I have a Pearl of course. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

SprigganX no está en línea Stack level 1

Free Web?

Advertisement

Hi I'm a newb to the blackberry world, and I have a Pearl of course. Anyways I was wondering if there is anyway to get the web browser free instead of paying $20 to t-mobile just to browse the internet? Thanks for the replies!!

flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3319688f

Re: Free Web?

No.. you have to pay sorry.

EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5

Even had the browser you wouldnt be able to use it... there is no way to browse the web unless you get a BB data plan.

PIN/ID
    3319688f

Oh and there's more to it than just browsing the internet. Instant Messaging..(bb messenger, Yak-on etc..) very useful tools such as GoogleMap, Berry411 and more.

ahh crap, that's $20 . just to use aim, yahoo, and msn? that's a ripoff.

PIN/ID
    3319688f

Well, why not get the $59 bb plan from Tmobile it comes with 1000 min, unlimited data and text. You do have tmobile right?

trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB

thats really cheap compared to all the other service providers and i pay 30 bucks a month

thisisit no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    23D2F592

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    T mobile has the best plan at 19.95 in the business period unlimited data who were you using.

It's cause I share with my brother, but I dont know it wouldnt be such a bad idea, I'd have to do the math just to figure it out.

sanfrancisco no está en línea Stacker

Quote Originally Posted by SprigganX
    ahh crap, that's $20 . just to use aim, yahoo, and msn? that's a ripoff.
    Cheapest data plan out there and it's unlimited use.

No ripoff about that, except to people who expect and want everything for free. That's unreasonable IMHO.