Results 1 to 6 of 6

is there away to have my bb emails forwarded to my other bb email account ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146

    forwarding emails

    Advertisement



    is there away to have my bb emails forwarded to my other bb email account on a different provider?

    wut i want to do is, have the emails on phone 1 also get sent to phone 2

    is that possible and if so how?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    BIS. Go into your BIS account, edit the BlackBerry e-mail and add Auto BCC or Auto Forward to your other BlackBerry e-mail.

  3. #3
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    im slow and forgetful...is my BIS account the PERSONAL EMAIL SET UP? or SETUP WIZARD?
    Last edited by Ekzt1nr; 01-23-2009 at 01:34 PM.

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL! Personal e-mail setup. Did you do that on your phone or through the PC?

    Who is your carrier?

    Here is the link for the AT&T BIS service.

  5. #5
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    I did it on my phone. Do I have to connect to DM to make that work?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No, you don't need DM for this.

    I always set up my e-mail accounts through BIS so am not familiar with the device interface.

    When you set up your e-mails with BIS, your login then becomes your BlackBerry e-mail address. So for example, if my BIS username is rogro, that in turn becomes my BlackBerry e-mail address: rogro@att.blackberrynet. I'm assuming it has to work similarly when you set it up through your device.

    You might need to reference this thread by GaryF if you have trouble logging into that website link I posted above.

    Let us know if you have more questions.

    Regards,
    Roger

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •