Results 1 to 8 of 8

First off the IM Client on the Pearl DOES use SMS messaging so with that ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    Advertisement



    First off the IM Client on the Pearl DOES use SMS messaging so with that said the OTA for fixing the HTTP error 404 is

    http://www.tmobileapps.com/downloadcenter/files/oz/pearl/instantmessaging.jad

    THis system is some what slow and can fail to connect, Also anything over 25 people on your buddie list can cause errors also. As it has to connect to the internet via SMS and then convert back when our buddie answers this creates the slowness.
    As for me, I use Jivetalk which uses the EDGE NW and is much fast BUT if I want to see who is on with out changing my mobile status IM on the BB is an efective tool.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    Thanks pda.teck!

  3. #3
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    Quote Originally Posted by ljbyar
    Thanks pda.teck!
    No problem, I see this alot in the stacks and figured I could get it explained and fixed in one shot!
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  4. #4
    butterfly2's Avatar
    butterfly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    7FFBC4F3
    Posts
    1,339

    Re: Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    Thanks! do you recommend we install this on our Pearl??
    A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her.
    Maya Angelou

  5. #5
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    Quote Originally Posted by butterfly2
    Thanks! do you recommend we install this on our Pearl??
    I think it is a personal choice, if you are willing to live with the limitaions and have a large SMS package, it does what it is supposed to, as I said I use it when I want to see who is on without changing my status on AIM. I find this useful. I mainly use Jivetalk as it is quicker and has more features. but it is more of a battery drain then the IMs SMS system. So I will use IM to see if someone I am looking for is on, and if so I switch to Jive to actually talk to them.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  6. #6
    butterfly2's Avatar
    butterfly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    7FFBC4F3
    Posts
    1,339

    Re: Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    ok I am bit slow had a couple shots of Jamaican rum...LOL now how do I get it on the bb? It's not over the air! I tried the DM but I don't see it when I open the app loader!
    A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her.
    Maya Angelou

  7. #7
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252

    Re: Fixing TMO HTTP error 404

    The Link I gave is for OTA, but is for T-Mobile. I can send the Link directly to you if you PIN me. Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner, But I do Sleep sometimes LOL
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  8. #8
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Got any fixes for 404 error when trying to install an app with a 8830 on cdma?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •