Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi I tried searching for this but cannot find the answer.......any of you UK Blackberry ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    echohead's Avatar
    echohead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    Facebook App Problem - T Mobile UK

    Advertisement



    Hi

    I tried searching for this but cannot find the answer.......any of you UK Blackberry experts know the answer ?? (and US but it may be a UK thing).

    I have a Pearl 8100 with a web-n-walk Flext 25 data plan from T-Mobile UK and can access the BIS for e-mail etc.

    I downloaded the Facebook App but every time I try to login it attempts to contact Facebook and then just keeps returning me to the login screen without logging me in.

    Does anyone know why ?

    Do I not have the right plan or perhaps T Mobile in the UK doesn't support the Facebook app ??

    Thanks

  2. #2
    volkanerkan's Avatar
    volkanerkan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    252B8E82
    Posts
    101
    same problem,

    from vodafone, too

  3. #3
    volkanerkan's Avatar
    volkanerkan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    252B8E82
    Posts
    101
    same problem,

    vodafone Turkey

  4. #4
    zamboni_1's Avatar
    zamboni_1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25
    same problem,
    Telus, Canada

  5. #5
    echohead's Avatar
    echohead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20
    It's happening all over !?!?

    Another thread just started....

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t_connect.html

  6. #6
    volkanerkan's Avatar
    volkanerkan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    252B8E82
    Posts
    101
    VIRUS thing, spreading everywhere !!! ??

  7. #7
    zamboni_1's Avatar
    zamboni_1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25
    My 8830 phone now crashes when i try to use the facebook mobile site too...yikes!

  8. #8
    AndyThomas's Avatar
    AndyThomas no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi

    I got a replacement sim card and ran into this issue from Tmo UK. I noticed that my browser configuration only had t-zones and this needs to be Web 'n' Walk Browser.

    I had to phone support (150 option 3, option 3) who talked me through deleteing service books and re-registering on the network and a battery pull.

    This did not resolve the issue and the tech bloke ended up going to a different pc and resending a service book from Blackberry. hey presto; that worked and I am now back in action.

    hope this helps.

  9. #9
    echohead's Avatar
    echohead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20
    Hi

    Resent the service books but it made no difference last night.

    Woke up this morning and whole thing fixed.....seems like it was a problem in other countries as well and there was me thinking it was just me and my handset....

    Thanks to all who posted.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •