The first day I had the phone I was getting external messages but its been ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

mohgeroth no está en línea Stack level 1

Question External display, not showing messages?

Advertisement

The first day I had the phone I was getting external messages but its been weeks since then. I guess I would start out to ask, WHAT messages are displayed externally (like SMS, IM, etc) and how do I restore this function

beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    I would do a battery pull and see if this helps..

you should get email, text, missed calls, VM notifications.

Have you doen any upgrades to it yet?

Yeah just did a battery pull and it works fine, tho I wonder why it just stopped working... and so far I havn't upgraded anything, i've had it since maybe a few days after it was released but I'm completely new to blackberrys (razor v3 was my previous lol) but already have sync up and running and many other things, its a sweet phone... so where would I look for upgrades to this new OS

gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    It's probably something you've already done, but have you checked your external display settings under options? If you added a password lock, then no external messages will display while phone is locked.

Oh no pulling the battery in a hard reset fixed it, i have nothing password protected (which may be a bad thing lol) and dont lock my keys (or for that matter, never took the time to figure out how to lock them).

I saw a few things about that and the cases in which its supposed to not work but it simply stopped responding. Ive only found a handful of cases like this on the forums both here, and on crackberry's website but the only solution has been to pull the battery... I really dont want to pull the battery every time this happens, next time it does I'm getting phone support to find a real solution, the coolest and most selling feature for me just not working out of no where isn't that cool.