Results 1 to 12 of 12

So, I had this little issue when I had an 8100 that when I would ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    tnygigles66 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12

    external display no worky!

    Advertisement



    So, I had this little issue when I had an 8100 that when I would sync my device it would enforce and I.T policy of the firewall being locked on for no reason (never did figure out why it does that) well it's been so long since i synced a BB with the cpu that when I got the 8220 i synced it and the firewall got locked on.

    Well long story short i used jl_commander to wipe the phone and reload the OS (this worked before with the 8100)

    Well now everything works except the external display, it just shows the t-mobile logo, no matter what. even tried a battery pull. anybody want to help me out here?

  2. #2
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    play with you external display settings on the options menu...

    if not re-install the OS... TMOB has .180 out

  3. #3
    zantopad's Avatar
    zantopad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    157
    Yeah I would recommend starting fresh with tmo .180... It sounds like something didn't quite work right with the wipe/install...

  4. #4
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    tnygigles66 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    i did , then downgraded, the upgraded. nothing worked.

    Though I did figure it out. When I wiped it, for some reason the uploader unchecked all of the applications boxes. There are a couple essential applications on that list for the external display to work.

  5. #5
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by tnygigles66 View Post
    i did , then downgraded, the upgraded. nothing worked.

    Though I did figure it out. When I wiped it, for some reason the uploader unchecked all of the applications boxes. There are a couple essential applications on that list for the external display to work.

    Glad you got it to work...

  6. #6
    qsteven1's Avatar
    qsteven1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4
    also have just the t mobile display , what exact applications are needed to make it display other things ?

  7. #7
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    The external display is controlled by your theme. you can use plazmic to modify your theme and external display


    see my pic below:


  8. #8
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    tnygigles66 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    delete

  9. #9
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by tnygigles66 View Post
    i did , then downgraded, the upgraded. nothing worked.

    Though I did figure it out. When I wiped it, for some reason the uploader unchecked all of the applications boxes. There are a couple essential applications on that list for the external display to work.

    I just ran into your same problem...

    What do I need to check in order to get my display back?

  10. #10
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    tnygigles66 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    blackberry attachment service

  11. #11
    beav626's Avatar
    beav626 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    267
    Thank you!


    Now I am trying to get all my apps back on

  12. #12
    katrelle's Avatar
    katrelle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    31
    Certain Operating Systems caused my phone to display the branded logo only as well. I just wiped and tried new OS until I found one that displayed the clock and had less lag time. I'm on AT&T and using the .222 OS.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •