Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Originally Posted by reddog187 No, the enterprise activation is for BES users only. So if ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    marcpitch's Avatar
    marcpitch no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Enterprise Activation?

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    No, the enterprise activation is for BES users only. So if you use it for work and your work as a BES server that is what it will use it for. If you don't have a BES Server then you don't need it. You can just hide it then.
    I just joined a company with a Blackberry Enterprise server. I got my password from IT and activated going to OPTIONS > ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION......it tried to connect for 15-20 minutes and then told me could not connect to server. I was sure user id and password were correct.

    Then, 2 days later as I was investigating this I found out AT&T has a personal email plan and a BB Enterprise Business plan. I had the personal one. I also found out that all of a sudden the menu item for ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION disappeared from my phone.

    Two questions:
    • Would my having a PERSONAL email plan have prevented me from BB Enterprise activation?
    • What happened to my ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION option and how do i get it back?
    Thank you

  2. #17
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Enterprise Activation?

    Quote Originally Posted by marcpitch
    I just joined a company with a Blackberry Enterprise server. I got my password from IT and activated going to OPTIONS > ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION......it tried to connect for 15-20 minutes and then told me could not connect to server. I was sure user id and password were correct.

    Then, 2 days later as I was investigating this I found out AT&T has a personal email plan and a BB Enterprise Business plan. I had the personal one. I also found out that all of a sudden the menu item for ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION disappeared from my phone.

    Two questions:
    • Would my having a PERSONAL email plan have prevented me from BB Enterprise activation?
    • What happened to my ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION option and how do i get it back?
    Thank you
    1. it shouldn't interfer with the other plan that I know of. Although I'm not very familiar with BES. You may want to talk to your IT department.
    2. Just re-send you service books, that should get it back.

  3. #18
    marcpitch's Avatar
    marcpitch no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Enterprise Activation?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    1. it shouldn't interfer with the other plan that I know of. Although I'm not very familiar with BES. You may want to talk to your IT department.
    2. Just re-send you service books, that should get it back.
    1)How do I resned my service books? I am fairly new into the BB world. VERY new!

    Thanks

  4. #19
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Enterprise Activation?

    go to this thread and check out #13

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...on_issues.html

  5. #20
    marcpitch's Avatar
    marcpitch no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Enterprise Activation?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    go to this thread and check out #13

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...on_issues.html
    Yes, this worked at getting me back the Enterprise Activation option...Thank you so much!

  6. #21
    tassenza's Avatar
    tassenza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: Enterprise Activation?

    For me Enterprise Activation just sits at 0%, sometimes I cancel and restart but it never goes past 74%. I do not have the service books for the desktop[XXX] items and I am hoping by re-activating, they will come back.

    Any help?

    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •