I am new to Blackberry so please bear with me. I was able to successfully ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

waid10 no está en línea Stack level 2

Question Email Set Up problem

Advertisement

I am new to Blackberry so please bear with me. I was able to successfully set up my yahoo email on my Pearl. However, I tried to set up my work email (Outlook) and was unsuccessful. It prompted me to answer whether I can access my Outlook via web access. I can, so I went that route. It prompts me to enter the web access URL, email address, email account name, and user name, and password. I enter all of the information. The only one that I am unsure about is the email account name. I basically use the info that is before the @ in my email address (and its the same as my username). The result is that the configuration is unsuccessful. Yet, I can use the same information (the web access URL, user name, and password) to access my outlook email using a web browser on my computer. I am not sure what I am doing wrong.

Please help!
    Last edited by waid10; 02-19-2007 at 05:46 PM.

almaft no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23d118f1

Re: Email Set Up problem

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~your work is probably on a secured network and you would need to use bes to access and you would need a password for that from your company, I had the same problem.

Almaft - You may be right, but I work for a small company (10 people) and am the only BB user. So BES isn't an option. It may be a network issue. But I have no problem accessing corporate email from home using web access and my home computer.

Treo700 no está en línea Stack level 3