Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Does anyone know where I might be able to find an EDGE coverage map? I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Question EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know where I might be able to find an EDGE coverage map? I found the standard one on their website but haven't been able to find an EDGE coverage map as of yet

    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    I would think its somewhere on the tmobile site. I am not sure off hand though. Im sure someone will chime in that knows

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    I've found good coverage maps at www.gsmworld.com Not sure if edge only though.

  4. #4
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    A coworker just sent me this....

    http://onlinestorez.cingular.com/cel...p?mapt=dataMap

    I figured I would share it

  5. #5
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    well edge covers 80% of tmobiles map so pretty much every where ther eis gprs has it now

  6. #6
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    So far in my travels (work, home, distance between) I haven't noticed me out of EDGE coverage.

  7. #7
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    The only place that you aren't going to be able to get EDGE within the Tmobile network is on the outskirts obviously. I can't get EDGE at my house, but I can get the regular TMobile network. Of course, my house sits in a valley like area and its right between two zones.

  8. #8
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    Edge only works on T-mobile Digital sites. They do have quad band phones now, with the fourth band picking up the 850mhz network. It's roaming, but you don't pay for it. I better site than the one on T-mobile site is this:

    http://compass.t-mobile.com

    You can enter a street address, and it's a pretty good representation. TMO is the ONLY network that let's you view street level. If it says the place you looks up is in the 850mhz, than you can't get EDGE. Pin me for anymore info...

  9. #9
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    Thanks for the info! Great website
    Nikki
    iPhone 4S - work
    Samsung Galaxy SII - personal
    Supporting BB, android and iOs devices at work.

  10. #10
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    No prob...

  11. #11
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    Thanks for the info! The map is pretty spot on, atleast around my area.
    Last edited by melissaox; 07-10-2006 at 11:30 PM.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  12. #12
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    Thanks so much now I know why I drop signal all day long every day 15-20 times a day. I typed in my exact address and I'm on the borderline of a no coverage area cause I'm next to Woodland Park, I kept telling the reps that 20 feet from my door was the entrance to the park full of trees but they kept telling me I was in a good coverage area. The entire park is a no coverage area!!!! AAAHHHHH, sometimes people just don't listen do they? Thanks again for the link everything makes sense now!!!!!!

  13. #13
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    MsBrenda, I'm glad I could help. I've been reading your posts on T-Mobile, and just want you to know, there coverage is in for a big surprise soon...

  14. #14
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    Surprise?!?!!?!?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  15. #15
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: EDGE & Tmo 8700g

    I hope it's soon LOL I've had only a few problems since converting to the 7100 series, but that's only because of the devices. I want to see what they have to offer.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •