Hello, I am new to pinstack and this is my first post. I bought a ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

riteshjain no está en línea Stack level 1

Duplicate Message When Replying/Forwarding

Advertisement

Hello,

I am new to pinstack and this is my first post. I bought a Blackberry Pearl last month and fell in love with it straightaway. Thanks to all you guys who, through these wonderful posts, have resolved a lot of issues I had with my Pearl.

One issue that I am having right now is a strange one. I have searched the forums but couldn't find it being addressed.

When I reply or forward a message from Outlook on my computer, the original message that I replied/forwarded appears as a new message on my Pearl! I am not using BES. I am using the simple push email.

I noticed that many people had a similar issue where any mail they sent was copied to themselves as well, especially when using Gmail. But this issue is a little different.

Has anyone else run into this? Do you know what is the resolution? Is it something in my Outlook or is it something to do with my Pearl?

Thanks in advance.

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Hello riteshjain, welcome to pinstack. Youmay have some filter or rule set to when you reply or forward a copy is sent to you. Check and see if there are any settings that way. You can also remove the account from your Outlook and reset it up. If you need help with that i would be glad to help you.

sbinder no está en línea Stack level 2
    Is there a check mark next to the message that you sent?

Regarding the filter/rule, I do not have any set in Outlook or in my email profile on T-Mobile. Regarding the question regarding the check mark, I sent the message from Outlook and not from the Pearl. The icon next to it is the standard Reply/Forward icon.

Let me give an example to make the problem clearer.