Results 1 to 9 of 9

I just wiped my Blackberry with Jl_Cmder and upgraded to AT&T's 4.2.1.96 OS, everything is ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    DeCSS's Avatar
    DeCSS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32

    Question DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    Advertisement



    I just wiped my Blackberry with Jl_Cmder and upgraded to AT&T's 4.2.1.96 OS, everything is perfect. However, when I go to Settings/Options now, their is no 'DST update' entry. It used to be first on the list. Is it not included? Do I have to install it?

  2. #2
    GeneKam's Avatar
    GeneKam no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    232D8D38
    Posts
    756

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    wait ho do i wipe it, like remove all 3rd party software i installed?

  3. #3
    getmore4life's Avatar
    getmore4life no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2209848B
    Posts
    245

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    yes, DeCSS

    your going to have to download the DST again. just go to mobile.blackberry.com

    well just go to the home page on your bb browser
    Vince
    Pin Me Whenever 2209848B
    California Youth & Government

  4. #4
    DeCSS's Avatar
    DeCSS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    okay. thank you.

  5. #5
    getmore4life's Avatar
    getmore4life no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2209848B
    Posts
    245

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    anytime
    Vince
    Pin Me Whenever 2209848B
    California Youth & Government

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    What? Sorry getmore4life you're wrong on this one. You don't need to download it again, it's included with the newer OS's. You should be able to see it under applications.

    Options>Advanced Options>net_rim_bb_timezoneotapatcher 2.3

    See if it's there. It should be there if you updated.

    Good Luck
    ~red

  7. #7
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    That version OS does not need the DST patch. Don't bother installing it - it will just chew up valueable space!
    .
    JerryD

  8. #8
    DeCSS's Avatar
    DeCSS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    That figures... I already installed it.

  9. #9
    SuzzyP's Avatar
    SuzzyP no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,752

    Re: DST on new AT&T 4.2.1.96

    Hey does anyone have the version before this one? i just installed this newest version last night and now it screws up all my letters when i input them.... It doesnt recognise some of the letters when i hit the keys.... this was not a problem until i did the OS upgrade..... somehow i lost my backup files so i cant use that option.....
    Any help would be greatly appreciated... BTW they took the old OS down off the BB website too....from what i saw.


    Thanks.
    SP[B]
    Sportin a kBerry Curve

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •