Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i would love to get an iphone! But $600 is way too much ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

berrygrl87 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E21FD8

Re: Ditching pearl for iphone

Advertisement

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i would love to get an iphone! But $600 is way too much for my budget. I think ill just wait for the 8800! I like the slick look on the iphone and the other features, but I have to say I think I'm a crackaddict now!!I never thought that I can be addicted to this lil tiny phone! But it has so much capabilities!!my bro keeps saying his gonna get the iphone, but as for me I'm a crackberry addict all the way. Even tho I'm new to this phone, I love it!!

maestrowork no está en línea Stack level 3

Quote Originally Posted by Szadzik
    Have you ever had a spmartphone? Do you know the number of 3rd party apps for symbian or WM?

Have you EVER used a touch screen? If not, don't even mention buyin the phone, first try using it by means of the touch screen.

really, think it over and try the touch screen for at least 2 weeks.
    Sheesh, someone is a bit defensive. Of course I've used a smartphone. I've used smartphones since 1999, including the Pearl. I had a Palm phone for 5 years - and nobody has more 3rd party apps than Palm. Why do you think I'm here on this board?

And yes, I've used touch screens, tablets, you name it. Sorry, I prefer real "buttons" when it comes to a phone. I want to be able to not look at the screen when I type or dial numbers. I can do that with my Pearl. Try to do it with a touch screen. Especially, try texting with touch screen. Have you even TRIED the iPhone? Try one for two weeks and then come back and post a review. 'kay?

g1skard no está en línea Stack level 2

MY 2 cents...

iPhone looks nice but its only benefit is its user interface. As a phone device its spec is already dated and its not due to market until June or worse October over here in Europe.