Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hello, I have a bb pearl. I have service w/t-mobile. On my home screen it ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Question Display on Home screen

    Advertisement



    Hello, I have a bb pearl. I have service w/t-mobile. On my home screen it always says DATA CONNECTION REFUSED. Is there a way to get this off? I would think it would say T-Mobile. Once in awhile when it's searching for service i would see it say t-mobile then disappear. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Display on Home screen

    Do you have a data plan tfrankson?

  3. #3
    lynnie103's Avatar
    lynnie103 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Display on Home screen

    I have the same problem too.. i have no idea what to do either.. what is a data plan tfrankson???

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Display on Home screen

    Quote Originally Posted by lynnie103
    I have the same problem too.. i have no idea what to do either.. what is a data plan tfrankson???
    Lynnie, did you sign up for a Blackberry Plan with your service provider?

  5. #5
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Display on Home screen

    lynnie103, he was askin tfrankson if he had a data plan.
    do you have a bb data plan?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Display on Home screen

    LOL sorry found that amusing.
    If you don't have a Blackberry data plan I don't think you can get rid of that can you?
    I don't think I could give up my plan...my pearl would be so lonely and bored.

  7. #7
    lynnie103's Avatar
    lynnie103 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Display on Home screen

    OH!!! lol... duh.. no i dont have a bb plan.. maybe thats why.. Hey.. i'm a newbie! lolzz...

  8. #8
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  9. #9
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Display on Home screen

    Quote Originally Posted by lynnie103
    OH!!! lol... duh.. no i dont have a bb plan.. maybe thats why.. Hey.. i'm a newbie! lolzz...
    Not to worry Lynnie. We were all newbs not too long ago.

  10. #10
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: Display on Home screen

    Ok that's what i also figured but just was still wondering if there was an alternative to get it off. Thanks alot. Oh yea - i'm a female kayos72 <img>


    Thanks again

  11. #11
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Display on Home screen

    oh I hope my comment was taken wrong. I didn't mean to offend anyone. I'm still learning too!

  12. #12
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Display on Home screen

    nope mine was taken wrong. it's ok it happens all the time at work
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  13. #13
    jwinslow's Avatar
    jwinslow no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Display on Home screen

    My screen went snowy about 5 minutes after I had just received it. Do I need to get a new pearl?

  14. #14
    likefre's Avatar
    likefre no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    870

    Re: Display on Home screen

    welcome to the stacks jwinslow...sounds like a deffective device..

  15. #15
    kevinadept4's Avatar
    kevinadept4 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Display on Home screen

    I had the no data connection problem when I got my Pearl. It was a 30 sec battery pull, then disable and enable wireless and then we are working fine.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •