Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Lately ive started making my own wallpapers for my pearl, and i use making loosely. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Jacisipmac no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    23e9128a

Didnt know where else to ask this

Advertisement

Lately ive started making my own wallpapers for my pearl, and i use making loosely. basically ive just been grabbing cool stuff off of google or wherever else i can find it, and making it look cool on my phone. but i have some that im fairly proud of (a few Magritte paintings, Da Vinci's Vitruvian Man, some Chuck Close, etc.) granted im just getting started... and i was thinking about putting them up here somewhere but before i did i have a couple of questions.

1. am i correct in my assumption that as long as i dont charge for my backgrounds im not performing any kind of copyright infringement or otherwise illegal acts by using images i find online?

2. if i were going to start a thread with some backgrounds ive made on it where and how might i do that?

this post might be in the wrong forum or these questions might have been answered somewhere else. moderators feel free to move or delete this if need be and if so im sorry for the inconvenience.

mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: Didnt know where else to ask this

1. There have numerous people here that have shared their wallpapers with all of Pinstack, so you should be fine posting them. (maybe a mod can correct me if i'm wrong)

2. if you go back to "forums home" there is a wallpapers forum. you should start the thread there. i'm assuming you made them for the pearl? you'll want to tell everyone what size they are so they know if they'll fit their devices screen. if you want to post a pic of the wallpapers you can upload them to photobucket (it's what i use) and then copy the link to the pic and use the "insert link" icon (earth with the infiniti symbol). voila