Hi, i'm a newbie of Blackberry, so don't hate me. I received blackberry just yesterday ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

petronius no está en línea Stack level 1

Dialing Problems

Advertisement

Hi, i'm a newbie of Blackberry, so don't hate me. I received blackberry just yesterday and i have a dialing problems. If i want to call any number i have to prepend to that number the 46. But if i save the numbers in my phonebook with the 46, the phone don't recognise the caller id correctly. How can i prepend automatically 46 to every phone call without changing the correct number in my phoonebok?

Thanks

Jacisipmac no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    23e9128a

Re: Dialing Problems

Go to call log>options>smart dialing... i think, someone should be along shortly to double check me

and dont worry, we dont hate you
    weve all been there.

welcome to pinstack, and good luck with the berry

Quote Originally Posted by Jacisipmac
    Go to call log>options>smart dialing... i think, someone should be along shortly to double check me

and dont worry, we dont hate you
    weve all been there.

welcome to pinstack, and good luck with the berry
    Sorry but i don't understand you. I try do append x as i saw in the 3d "tips & tricks" but im not sure that's correct, or probably i make some mistakes.

PIN/ID
    23e9128a

hmm well im not sure what append x in the 3d "tips and tricks" is or what it says to do, but what i was talking about was that you:

:: go to your call log (press the green call button from the home screen)

:: press the menu button, (to the left of the trackball)

:: go to options

:: go to smart dialing

:: change the country code from +1 to +46

and that should do it, im sorry if that sounds patronizing, that wasnt my intention at all, i was just trying to be as clear as possible

i hope that works, thats all i know to tell you, if im leading you astray i appologize and someone whould correct me shortly
    Last edited by Jacisipmac; 06-29-2007 at 06:08 AM.