Results 1 to 15 of 15

I'm running 4.2.1.66, might work on previous OSes? Just stumbled across this Device diagnostic test. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    SonikAMD's Avatar
    SonikAMD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e44a00
    Posts
    164

    Device Diagnostic Test...

    Advertisement



    I'm running 4.2.1.66, might work on previous OSes? Just stumbled across this Device diagnostic test. Shows alot of useful(?) info about the device.

    Options -> Advanced Options -> Mobile Network -> Menu Button -> Diagnostic Test -> menu -> Run. Takes about 30 seconds to test.

    Heres some of the info it spits out:
    • Starting Time Stamp: March 28, 2007 10:15 PM
    • Ending Time Stamp: March 28, 2007 10:15 PM
    • Device Type: BlackBerry 8100
    • Application Version: v4.2.1.66
    • Platform Version: 2.3.0.57
    • Service Books: BBIMConfig,PROVISIONING
    • ,BrowserConfig,WAP,WAPPushConfig,WAP,BrowserConfig ,BBIMConfig,YHO,BrowserConfig,IPPP,BrowserConfig,C MIME
    • Free File Space: 25518224 bytes
    • Radio Data Activation: Yes
    • Signal Level: -94 dBm
    • Radio Access: EDGE
    • Network: Cingular
    • ICMP Ping Echo: Yes
    • BlackBerry Registration: No
    • Connected to BlackBerry: No
    • BlackBerry PIN Email: No
    I was able to email this info once the test was complete, it can also be PINed tho I've yet to try. Just figured I'd thro this out there since I couldn't find much on it.
    Last edited by SonikAMD; 03-29-2007 at 11:37 PM.

  2. #2
    sarbin's Avatar
    sarbin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    241

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    i'm running cingy .71 and can run a diagnostic from:
    options... status... menu button... diagnostic... menu button... run

  3. #3
    jaysun930's Avatar
    jaysun930 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2431c3f2
    Posts
    148

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~cool info thanks for sharing did not know you could do this on the BB

  4. #4
    SonikAMD's Avatar
    SonikAMD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e44a00
    Posts
    164

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    sarbin thanks! I seem to have tripped over something else... Options -> Status -> menu button gives me.. Database Sizes, wth. no Diagnostic there tho. looks a little something like:

    ...
    Folders: 0/0.0K
    Memos: 4/0.4K
    Messages: 10/6.0K
    MMS Messages: 56/4562.5K
    Phone Call Logs: 309/70.5K
    PIN Messages: 0/0.0K
    RMS Databases: 9/533.2K
    Saved Email Messages: 0/0.0K
    Searches: 5/0.5K
    SMS Messages: 121/38.3K
    Tasks: 0/0.0K
    ...

    Cool!

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    Thanks for this. Will it help diagnose problems with my device if one should happen?


  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    Cool, had no idea about this...you learn something new everyday! That why I love this place.

  7. #7
    SonikAMD's Avatar
    SonikAMD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e44a00
    Posts
    164

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    Erica, perhaps. looks to be just more expanded alt+race info. memory, connections ect.

    Got that right reddog! Pinstack is the best.

  8. #8
    sarbin's Avatar
    sarbin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    241

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    Quote Originally Posted by SonikAMD
    sarbin thanks! I seem to have tripped over something else... Options -> Status -> menu button gives me.. Database Sizes, wth. no Diagnostic there tho. looks a little something like:
    ...
    Cool!
    .71 cingy has the Database Sizes options also.

  9. #9
    SonikAMD's Avatar
    SonikAMD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e44a00
    Posts
    164

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    ah so .71 has both options in one menu?! what's up with that.

  10. #10
    sarbin's Avatar
    sarbin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    241

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    dunno
    Last edited by sarbin; 03-30-2007 at 12:03 AM.

  11. #11
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    what databases? now i'm totally lost...hehe

  12. #12
    sarbin's Avatar
    sarbin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    241

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    here are mine:

  13. #13
    SonikAMD's Avatar
    SonikAMD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e44a00
    Posts
    164

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    here's what I have,
    Attachment 3613Attachment 3612Attachment 3614
    most of second page already posted.

  14. #14
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    oh yea...those databases...hehe

  15. #15
    Einherjer's Avatar
    Einherjer no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    842

    Re: Device Diagnostic Test...

    I knew about this! stumbled upon it last week when i was hitting the menu button everywhere to check for new stuff hehe.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •