Results 1 to 10 of 10

Earlier today i transfered files onto my pearl. However now when i connect the phone ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    DESKTOP manager SP2

    Advertisement



    Earlier today i transfered files onto my pearl. However now when i connect the phone to the computer it does not recognize the sd card. I took out the battery and reboot the computer; yet i still get the same problem. I dont know why i cant see the micro SD card in the desktop manager.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    Lets see if we can help

    1. What type of files did you transfer and how did you transfer them.
    2. What part of DM are you using that does not see these files.
    3. DO you have Mass Storage Enabled on you phone?
    4. If yes, do you see your phone in My "Computer" as a removable drive?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    i transfered mpeg and mp4 file through roxio. I went to media manager in DM. I do have mass storage enabled. I can get to the phones memory, but i cant get to the SD card. I see some pictures that i have on the phones harddrive; but none of the songs or clips on the sd card. I cant see the phone in My computer; however the DM sees the phone; since i can see picutres i have taken. Thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    If you have Mass Storage Enabled you should see the sd card with your computer, so something is wrong here. When you remove the phone from the computer can you access any of the files on the SD card?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    I can access the SD card. Normally when i connect my phone to my comp i get a screen that shows that the phone is linked with the computer. Right now i get that screen for a bit and then it goes away, and i can use the phone. I dont know why it is not showing up in my comp either. Is there a way to make it show up.

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    Lets try the easy stuff....unplug the phone from the computer and pull the battery. Leave it out for about a minute and then reinstall. While you have it out check and make sure that the sd card is well seated.

    We want to see if the re-boot helps or not.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    yeah i did that. The SD card is still not seen. I just ininstalled the program and am reinstalling it in hopes of fixing the problem. Thanks

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    Post back your results. Are you pluggged into the same usb port on your desktop that you have always used (and that read properly)? If you computer does not see the card with mass storage enabled (did you double check that setting?) I dont have high hopes that re-installing DM will solve your problem.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #9
    sulavsingh's Avatar
    sulavsingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    Yeah im not sure what happened. I plugged it into all ports to make sure that was not the problem. I reinstalled and it is working again. After i transfer my files i am going to unplug the phone wait for a while and plug it in again. I want to make sure that it doesnt stop working after one go. Ill post results after i have tested it out. Thanks for the help GaryF

  10. #10
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: DESKTOP manager SP2

    Great...good luck!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •