Hey everyone, I am new to blackberry, just received Black Pearl for Cingular in mail ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

lladna no está en línea Stack level 1

Desktop manager, phone software, version????

Advertisement

Hey everyone, I am new to blackberry, just received Black Pearl for Cingular in mail yesterday and am using it to replace treo 650.
    Could someone give me the synopsis on what the latest versions of the desktop manager are and if I downloaded them correctly (mine says "version 4.2.1.8(Jan 16, 2007)"). I downloaded this update from the blackberry website. Is there a more current? Does this one have the DST patch? Why is there not a check for updates tab on the desktop manager program?
    Also is the "Device Manager" a separate patch? It says "version 4.2.1.9, and then 3.1.0.1." Do they work separately?
    Ok one final question this time. I plan on activating phone this afternoon. Where on web do I download latest software version for the phone itself, and which version number should that say? Thru cingular? Red Pearl seems to show a higher version number, should I download that one for this Black Pearl?
    I know that is a lot of questions for a new guy, but I appreciate the help, until I get my feet wet. I look forward to seeing how great this phone is like most here seem to think. It will be nice to not have the bulky Treo connected to my hip all the time.
    Please have a good and safe day.

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: Desktop manager, phone software, version????