Results 1 to 4 of 4

I'm trying to sync via bluetooth. I've already paired my BB with the laptop but ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    FernandoCepeda's Avatar
    FernandoCepeda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    205B2C28
    Posts
    70

    Desktop manager/bluetooth issues

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to sync via bluetooth. I've already paired my BB with the laptop but when I go to the DM/options/conection config. It doesn't let me select the Bluetooth option. The option is there, I just can select it.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    you need to get the native window drivers for your laptop...it's a pain it took me forever to get it to work.

    Give it a search...something about bluetooth connectivity or bluetooth snyc. I'll see if I can find it for you also.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...nectivity.html

    There's the thread. Give it a read through it may not work the first or second time, but keep trying. It took me awhile to get it.
    Last edited by reddog187; 08-17-2007 at 01:17 AM. Reason: Dbl post

  3. #3
    ninature's Avatar
    ninature no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: Desktop manager/bluetooth issues

    I'm glad you asked this question cuz I have the same prob. I've spent hours reading these forums and help from tmobile but still no bluetooth internet for my pc.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Desktop manager/bluetooth issues

    Quote Originally Posted by ninature
    I'm glad you asked this question cuz I have the same prob. I've spent hours reading these forums and help from tmobile but still no bluetooth internet for my pc.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ninature this is just for desktop sync...if you want to use you're BB for a modem then use the stickied thread up top for that. This one

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...red_modem.html

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •