Results 1 to 8 of 8

Can i use desktop manager to access applications loaded like tools/alarm without touching handset?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bejjis's Avatar
    bejjis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question Desktop Manager

    Advertisement



    Can i use desktop manager to access applications loaded like tools/alarm without touching handset?

  2. #2
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    NO, You have to have the OS installed on your PC. Then, you have to locate the .cod files that you want to remove from the device itself! Once you remove the .code files, then you'll load the DM and plugin your device and it will recognize that you have removed the .code files and it will remove them from the BB... (It will recognize that they are removed once you click on App Launcher from the DM....

    Location of *.cod files once the OS is installed:

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\ BB9000\ Shared

    Note: also remove the vendor.xml file also...
    Last edited by stnkyq2; 11-18-2008 at 01:50 PM.
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  3. #3
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    I believe what you are asking is can you like set the alarm, by way of your PC?
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Good point, rashard.

    What exactly are you asking here, bejjis? Welcome to PinStack, by the way!

  5. #5
    bejjis's Avatar
    bejjis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    i wanna to access all the applications loaded in the handset through laptop after loading OS/DM, rather than accessing through the handset.

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Sorry, but I'm still not sure what your asking. If you simply wish to see what apps you have loaded on your device through the DM, you'll still have to connect your device to the PC, launch the DM, click on Application Loader>Add / Remove Applications and then you'll be able to see what you have on the device.

    Hope this is what you're looking for.

    Roger

  7. #7
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    If I understand the question correctly, no, you cannot access your apps you have on your BB via desktop manager. You can only access them to delete or add more apps, but you cannot go into an application via PC. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    rami4res's Avatar
    rami4res no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    i'm new and i need deskop manager. any help.

    thank you

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •