hey, im really new to my blackberry (got it about a week or so) and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

BoraBora no está en línea Stack level 1

Desktop App. Loader Problem

Advertisement

hey, im really new to my blackberry (got it about a week or so) and when i load the app. loader under the application name i get this message.

" The Blackberry Desktop Software does not have BlackBerry Device Software for the device you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator."

I checked what version my phone is using and it is 4.3 so i downloaded 4.3 off the website so i know that is not the problem.

Someone please help!

thanks,
    BoraBora

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    You need bothe the Device and the Desktop software. You have the Desktop. Now you need to download the one for your "Device"

You can find the newest Software package for your device here: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...are_links.html

Find the one for your carrier and device. Download the one that says Device or Handheld software, run/install it, then you should be good to go. Youuu can make sure you are downloading the same one by checking your OS number against the one in the download link. To find yours hold the ALT key on your BB and type "eace" and look for the App version numbers on the Help Me screen that appears
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Welcome to Pin Stack
    I have a couple questions before we can help you with your problem.

Have you downloaded the software pack from your service providers website for your blackberry?
    or is it just the 4.3 version of the desktop manager that you have downloaded?

Get back to us ASAP and we can get you and your App loader up and running

regards
    cHAd
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

PIN/ID
    LESS