Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi, I use my bb for personal use and am wondering if it is possible ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Davidcm2112's Avatar
    Davidcm2112 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    305671C6
    Posts
    33

    Question Deleting enterprise actication

    Advertisement



    Hi, I use my bb for personal use and am wondering if it is possible to delte the enterprise app from the memory? IS this possible? Will it have any negative effects?

  2. #2
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: Deleting enterprise actication

    That's a good question. I would like to know as well if it's possible.

  3. #3
    bartokbatt's Avatar
    bartokbatt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    678

    Re: Deleting enterprise actication

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~don't delete it; hide it. When you are on the icon press Alt-wheelclick and then select "Hide Application" from the menu. That's 8700 directions, on the Pearl you might have to do Ctrl-trackwheel or sumfin'.

  4. #4
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Deleting enterprise actication

    you could delete the .cod files for it when you do an OS install... but I don't know about if it would be needed. I did that with Tasks and found the BB was mad at me for not having that on there so had to re-install that. Give it a try and let us know, just back up before hand.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  5. #5
    Davidcm2112's Avatar
    Davidcm2112 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    305671C6
    Posts
    33

    Re: Deleting enterprise actication

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thanks for the advice. I hid it per your instructions. One other question, do you know if Sprint will carry the 8800 or the 8300?

  6. #6
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968

    Re: Deleting enterprise actication

    Thanks for both advices, but I also choose to just hide it. I'm hesitant when it comes to deleting those .cod files. I can't bother go through another OS upgrade.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •