Results 1 to 4 of 4

How do I get rid of the confirmation prompt when deleting messages? I set the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    recursive's Avatar
    recursive no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    18

    Delete Message Confirmation?

    Advertisement



    How do I get rid of the confirmation prompt when deleting messages? I set the Messenger options to "Confirm Delete: No" and Email Reconciliation: Delete On: "Handheld". So why does it still prompt? TIA.

  2. #2
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: Delete Message Confirmation?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    #1 - it will ALWAYS ask for confirmation when deleting multiple messages.

    #2 - you want to set the confirmation in Messages, not Messenger.

    Messages list --> press Menu --> Options --> General Options --> "Confirm Delete" = "No".

  3. #3
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: Delete Message Confirmation?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    As well, verify in Email Reconciliation that "Delete On" is not set to "Prompt".

  4. #4
    recursive's Avatar
    recursive no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    18

    Re: Delete Message Confirmation?

    Thanks. I did those things, but it still prompts when deleting 1 message from the Messages app. It says "Delete message? (On Mailbox & Handheld), (On Handheld), and (Cancel).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •