Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hi, my blackberry 8100 has a ringing length of 2 rings and then it diverts ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    t0nypx's Avatar
    t0nypx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default ringing length

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    my blackberry 8100 has a ringing length of 2 rings and then it diverts to answerphone. I want to change the length to ring out for say 5 or 6 rings before it diverts to answerphone but cannot find the instructions on how to do this anywhere.

    Please can anyone tell me how to do this?

    t0nypx

  2. #2
    deejaycaius's Avatar
    deejaycaius no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F519E5
    Posts
    36

    Re: Default ringing length

    If you are with Cingular you will have to call customer service, I believe there was another post regarding this at some point that might've had a specific code to use for other carriers.

  3. #3
    t0nypx's Avatar
    t0nypx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Default ringing length

    I am in the UK with Orange. Any ideas?

  4. #4
    deejaycaius's Avatar
    deejaycaius no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F519E5
    Posts
    36

    Re: Default ringing length

    These are instructions that i found on another site (You might have to adjust the 1 and area code portion for your country):

    Dial the following **61*(your voicemail #here with 1 and area code)**30# The last number is the number of seconds you'd like it to ring (30 seconds is the max).

    for example, on the Tmobile US network it would be **61*18056377243**30#

    If this doesn't work then I would suggest phoning your carrier and having them adjust it in the system, thats what I ended up doing to increase to 30 seconds from the default 15.

    Hope this helps
    Last edited by deejaycaius; 05-15-2007 at 05:31 AM.

  5. #5
    iamrex's Avatar
    iamrex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23f71b3c
    Posts
    85

    Re: Default ringing length

    I tried to dial the number and there is a message it says, forwarding to the voice number thing.
    iloveu

  6. #6
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Default ringing length

    That's what you are trying to change, the forwarding delay before going to the VM.

  7. #7
    t0nypx's Avatar
    t0nypx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Default ringing length

    I am trying to change the ringing length. It is about 15secs at the minute.

    I was trying to follow the instructions in the thread but they make no sense to me and that is probably my fault, not yours.

    I dont understand what you mean by "your voicemail #here with 1 and area code". the area code would be the UK yes. so in my case that would normally be 0044.

    what you are saying is this;

    yours
    **61*18056377243**30#

    mine
    **61*10044(then my number)**30#

    Is this what you mean? Sorry for my confusion & thanks for your help.

    t0nypx

  8. #8
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Default ringing length

    if you are havin huge probs.
    a quick call to your carrier can get it accomplished as well.
    just a thought, thats how I did it
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  9. #9
    Arcenannie's Avatar
    Arcenannie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F730AE
    Posts
    60

    Re: Default ringing length

    what you are saying is this;

    yours
    **61*18056377243**30#

    mine
    **61*10044(then my number)**30#

    Is this what you mean? Sorry for my confusion & thanks for your help.

    t0nypx[/quote]

    Yeah, but you don't have to use the voice mail number. I have mine set up so I can send to my home number also. I think it's cool how you can tell it to ring where you want it to! It's sweet when there is poor reception!

  10. #10
    Arcenannie's Avatar
    Arcenannie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F730AE
    Posts
    60

    Re: Default ringing length

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcenannie
    t0nypx
    [/quote]

    Sorry, that was the first time at trying to quote...

  11. #11
    t0nypx's Avatar
    t0nypx no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Default ringing length

    that appeared to work for me. It seems to ring longer now compared to before anyway.

    Thanks everyone

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    375

    Re: Default ringing length

    I have Cingular and just called them and now the ring lenght is like 5 or 6...pretty LONG

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •