Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

so i go to my desktop manager and click application loader and did erase all ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ksnavely's Avatar
    ksnavely no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F50671
    Posts
    51

    deadberry D: 507

    Advertisement



    so i go to my desktop manager and click application loader and did erase all blah blah no backup.
    well..
    it gave me some error then whenn i turn it on i get an immage lik


    big circle with a / down it in the circle isa window with a circle square and triangle.

    and below it says 507

  2. #2
    ksnavely's Avatar
    ksnavely no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F50671
    Posts
    51

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    now the red led blinks. blink . blink.
    i try application loader and get [JX0000025]

  3. #3
    dif2175509's Avatar
    dif2175509 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    24

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    What version of DM do you have installed?

    What version of 8100 software is installed?

    Try to pull the battery, put it back in and use APP loader again.

  4. #4
    thestewside's Avatar
    thestewside no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    256C11B1
    Posts
    178

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    I had the same thing. I had to uninstall desktop manager,then re-start your computer, install the newest version of desktop manager again. When thats done I plugged my phone into DM and added the new os upgrade and let the phone sit there untill it comes all the way back on. It took my phone like 10 minutes. It said on the computer it was done and then I unplugged it and thats where my phone got messed up, so do not unplug from your desktop manager till your phone is all the way back to normal. Hopefully that will fix your issue.

  5. #5
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    that sucks. the red 'no' circle with the square, circle and triangle means that you have no OS installed on your device.

    crap, there's a thead here somewhere with instructions on loading the OS when your dm can't find the device, but i can't find it. sorry. someone else will come along who knows where it is.
    2 is not equal to 3, not even for large values of 2.
    - Grabel's Law

  6. #6
    ksnavely's Avatar
    ksnavely no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F50671
    Posts
    51

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    uhm so i tryed all of the above now i get a

    [A:0x00000025]

    plz help

  7. #7
    thestewside's Avatar
    thestewside no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    256C11B1
    Posts
    178

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    Here is the link that I got the info from that I needed to fix my issue
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...eeeee_1_a.html

  8. #8
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    ok this is what you need to do. You need to download and install the os on your computer. Then you need to delete the vendor.xml. After you do that, open the desktop manager. Connect your phone and allow it to install the os.

  9. #9
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    try the following which help anther user with error 507:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...507_issue.html

    Quote Originally Posted by StaceyRVC
    ok this is what you need to do. You need to download and install the os on your computer. Then you need to delete the vendor.xml. After you do that, open the desktop manager. Connect your phone and allow it to install the os.
    Thanks Stacey
    Last edited by hayden; 09-25-2007 at 02:46 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  10. #10
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

    as noted here:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...rade_your.html from above link

  11. #11
    ksnavely's Avatar
    ksnavely no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F50671
    Posts
    51

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    see thats all fine and dandy but when i plug the BB in it makees the connection noise on and off about a thousand times so i keep gettin [J:0x00000005]

  12. #12
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    Ignore those errors throughout the upgrade process. I had the similar if no the same issue with a white pearl and after the upgrade the errors and connected and disconnected repeats stopped. Upgrading my BB desktop version didn't help with the windows errors only the device upgrade fixed.

  13. #13
    ksnavely's Avatar
    ksnavely no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F50671
    Posts
    51

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    yeah bso just keep trying until i dont get an error
    been trying that for about 10 hours now :X

  14. #14
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    when the errors pop up what options are there? retry, ignore and cancel?

  15. #15
    ksnavely's Avatar
    ksnavely no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F50671
    Posts
    51

    Re: deadberry D: 507

    close is the only option
    its a connection errror

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •