Hi all, I'm an 8100 noob. Just received mine yesterday from T-Mo and I love ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Flyin18T no está en línea Stack level 2

Question Deactivating DM password?

Advertisement

Hi all,
    I'm an 8100 noob. Just received mine yesterday from T-Mo and I love it. I've sync'd it with Outlook and have most config settings perfect....including my Bluetooth sync. Now, I have DM set up for Bluetooth sync so every time my 8100 is within range of my laptop a sync will occur. This feature seems to work great....however, the password login for DM kind of defeats the purpose of not having to be near your computer for a bluetooth sync. So my 8100 will start sync'ing, but then no info will actually transfer until I go to my laptop and type in my Desktop Manager password to allow the sync to continue. Any way of DEACTIVATING the password login on DM?
    Thanks in advance,
    -Chris

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: Deactivating DM password?

Flyin18T, Welcome to PinStack.

I think if you have the Password set on the BB it will be activated on your DM also. You could always disable it when you are around your Laptop, but then you might forget to re-enable it when you go out. I don't think you can sync with a password protected BB without entering the Password.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Thx for the quick reply! I checked my BB and password is disabled. I never turned it on. However the DM keeps asking me for a password every time it launches.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Did you set the requirement for a Password somehow when installing Desktop Manager, or when you set up the Bluetooth connection. I don't use Bluetooth for my BB, so don't really know the set up procedure.