Results 1 to 7 of 7

I'm about to switch from tmo to vzw. I have a pearl now and will ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    switters's Avatar
    switters no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    319E3227
    Posts
    139

    Data Transfer from tmo pearl to vzw pearl

    Advertisement



    I'm about to switch from tmo to vzw. I have a pearl now and will be purchasing a new one from vzw. If I back up my tmo pearl will I be able to transfer that data (contacts primarily) to the new vzw pearl?
    I'm obviously trying to avoid having to manually input all of the data.
    I'm a newbie ... thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Data Transfer from tmo pearl to vzw pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by switters View Post
    I'm about to switch from tmo to vzw. I have a pearl now and will be purchasing a new one from vzw. If I back up my tmo pearl will I be able to transfer that data (contacts primarily) to the new vzw pearl?
    I'm obviously trying to avoid having to manually input all of the data.
    I'm a newbie ... thanks for the help.
    Yes you should be able to transfer the contacts from one phone to the other. I would recommend either doing so by syncing with outlook or using the switch device wizard. Hope it helps.

  3. #3
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Data Transfer from tmo pearl to vzw pearl

    Switters,

    The switch device wizard is in your desktop manager and this should take care of you.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #4
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Data Transfer from tmo pearl to vzw pearl

    Use DM , and always make a backup file! you never know when an accident can happen
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  5. #5
    mcm180's Avatar
    mcm180 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    mcm180
    Posts
    1,117
    Quote Originally Posted by switters View Post
    I'm about to switch from tmo to vzw. I have a pearl now and will be purchasing a new one from vzw. If I back up my tmo pearl will I be able to transfer that data (contacts primarily) to the new vzw pearl?
    I'm obviously trying to avoid having to manually input all of the data.
    I'm a newbie ... thanks for the help.
    I'm considering making the same switch next week. Lemme know how it all works out for you. I didn't have a prob when I went from 7520 to 8100 (Nextel to T-mobile) so we should be ok.

  6. #6
    MrDJ921's Avatar
    MrDJ921 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30532184
    Posts
    63

    Re: Data Transfer from tmo pearl to vzw pearl

    I have used the desktop transfer wizard from a att pearl to my vzw pearl. It transfers perfectly, as well as my themes, settings, background image etc

  7. #7
    switters's Avatar
    switters no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    319E3227
    Posts
    139

    Re: Data Transfer from tmo pearl to vzw pearl

    Thank you everyone. I finally got to transfer and it worked perfectly!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •