Results 1 to 11 of 11

Ok, I don't have a data plan anymore for my BB. But on my phone ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Americanista's Avatar
    Americanista no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    65

    Data Connection Refused?

    Advertisement



    Ok, I don't have a data plan anymore for my BB. But on my phone (top section) It says "Data Connection Refused" How do I get rid of that?
    I might call my service provider tomorrow morning but if anyone knows please post

    Thanks gang.

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    you can't. sorry.

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    you can let me try to find it.

    EDIT : Here found it.

    Options
    Network
    Data Services to OFF

    that should get rid of it.

    I am a STACK PIMP!!!!! LOL!!
    Last edited by reddog187; 05-04-2007 at 01:59 AM.

  4. #4
    Yclif's Avatar
    Yclif no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2051259D
    Posts
    201

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    go to:

    Options, Network, Data Services - and switch it to off.

    Cheers,

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    good to know.
    is that part of the 'blackberry/carrier' line?

    if so, some themes can hide it too

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    Oh man, Yclif got it too....no longer the pimp.

  7. #7
    Americanista's Avatar
    Americanista no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    65

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    All right! Thanks a bunch everyone.

  8. #8
    Yclif's Avatar
    Yclif no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2051259D
    Posts
    201

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Oh man, Yclif got it too....no longer the pimp.
    as they say back in the day, pimping' aint easy.

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    Quote Originally Posted by Yclif
    as they say back in the day, pimping' aint easy.
    LOL!!!! And as they say these days, "It's Hard Out Here for a Pimp"

  10. #10
    Americanista's Avatar
    Americanista no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    65

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    Ok funny thing now is I'm not sure if ya'll remember on how I took off my data plan and opted to go with tmo's t-web service, well if I turn it off via the post above I can't browse the web using Opera. lmao. So I "have" to keep the "data connection refused" ontop of my phone in order to use Opera. ><

    Oh well, I guess you can't have your cake and eat it too. D'oh!

  11. #11
    dundeered's Avatar
    dundeered no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Data Connection Refused?

    not working for me on o2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •