Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

Originally Posted by IzzyBB sigh, i took the media card out..rebooted..the Tmo screen popped up ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by IzzyBB View Post
    sigh,

    i took the media card out..rebooted..the Tmo screen popped up but it shut down again....
    Okay, you might want to try reinstalling the OS without the media card this time.

  2. #17
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    ok,


    on it..bbnaf!

  3. #18
    i9kim's Avatar
    i9kim no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Try pulling the battery while the power's on, wait 30 seconds and then replace it, let it power up and see what happens.

    i don't want to jinx it. but so far, no shutting down or anything
    okay so take that back. there is an app error 523??

  4. #19
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    same problem.....reinstalled...rebooted....showing promise and then,dark screen..is it DOA?.

  5. #20
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by i9kim View Post
    i don't want to jinx it. but so far, no shutting down or anything
    okay so take that back. there is an app error 523??
    Geez, yeah. Take that sucker back.

  6. #21
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by IzzyBB View Post
    same problem.....reinstalled...rebooted....showing promise and then,dark screen..is it DOA?.
    Ugh. Sorry Izzy. Thought it was the media card messin' you up. Even a two year old device shouldn't be dying already, though. Do you use it pretty heavily?

  7. #22
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    yep...also bought extended life battery because i use it so much...Seidio1300.
    let me try one more thing...brb!

  8. #23
    phatmanxxl's Avatar
    phatmanxxl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3M TA3
    Posts
    611
    Like i said on page one, a new phone shouldnt be acting like that. Return that sucka!
    phatman the phat stacker!

  9. #24
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Izzy, try replacing the battery with the OEM one.

  10. #25
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    will do,

    i am a beaten man tonight..i shall tackle it tomorrow...thanks for all your advice....shame that it's falling apart so close to the release of a new BB on Tmo .

  11. #26
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by IzzyBB View Post
    will do,

    i am a beaten man tonight..i shall tackle it tomorrow...thanks for all your advice....shame that it's falling apart so close to the release of a new BB on Tmo .
    LOL! Yeah, that's a bummer for sure! Have a good evening! I'm off to slumberland myself.

  12. #27
    i9kim's Avatar
    i9kim no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by phatmanxxl View Post
    Like i said on page one, a new phone shouldnt be acting like that. Return that sucka!
    will do. it was gift from my granddad.
    but really, thanks soo so much

  13. #28
    IzzyBB's Avatar
    IzzyBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    Hey RoGro!

    It looks like my 8320 is officially DOA....i removed the simcard and battery this morning and placed them in my very old bb 7105t ...it worked without a problem.
    I refuse to reactivate it!!!
    i can't go back to the Jurassic, model T 7105 while i wait for a new BB phone...it'll be like four moles on my nose..highly noticeable and embarrassing. :/

  14. #29
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL! Well, at least you're getting a shiny, new phone soon! You said you've had the device for a couple of years. Surely you're due for an upgrade, are you not?

    FYI, I grew up in Elmhurst and lived in various 'burbs 'til '96. Mom still lives in Elmhurst with siblings in Lombard, Elgin and Westmont.

  15. #30
    phatmanxxl's Avatar
    phatmanxxl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3M TA3
    Posts
    611
    Rogo you live about 30 mins north/east of me, cool!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •