Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~will that wipe all my numbers, etc.?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    bamaandjrfan's Avatar
    bamaandjrfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FCFA91
    Posts
    39

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~will that wipe all my numbers, etc.?

  2. #17
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If you use DM and create a back up you should have everything you had before the reinstall. If you are not sure how let me know and I will post the links to show you how to reinstall your OS.

  3. #18
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ same thing happens to mine sometimes, depends on if I'm viewing a BB/Mobile friendly site, if not I sometimes get the blinking hourglass of death. I click the menu button and close out/exit all apps (not "End" key). Then do a soft reset and good to go

  4. #19
    xaroc's Avatar
    xaroc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30544A9E
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by bamaandjrfan View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~did all that, still same thing
    Interesting, that normally work, i would have to agree with the guy who posted previously, perhaps wiping the system (backing up your wanted app's and contacts first of course) and see how it goes.

  5. #20
    bamaandjrfan's Avatar
    bamaandjrfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FCFA91
    Posts
    39
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~would love 2 do that but I have no pc

  6. #21
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by bamaandjrfan View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~would love 2 do that but I have no pc
    bamaandjrfan, This is something easy to try: open your browser, click the menu key and scroll down and select options>browser configuration, and if Support Javascript is checked, uncheck it. See if that helps.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  7. #22
    bamaandjrfan's Avatar
    bamaandjrfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FCFA91
    Posts
    39
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well guys bad news and good. Good news I got the problem fixed, bad news I erased every single contact in my phone. What waz I thinkin? I did some kinda wipe? Also I hadn't saved my contacts to sim. Oh well lesson learned. Since I'm startin all over whens tmo gettin a new berry? Or any opinions on the G1? Thanx 4 the help guys!

  8. #23
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    bama, Aren't you even going to tell us what you did to fix it? I'm curious and maybe some other users can benefit from your problem and solution. This thread will be on here for a LONG time. Thanks.

    Btw, sorry about all your contacts.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  9. #24
    bamaandjrfan's Avatar
    bamaandjrfan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FCFA91
    Posts
    39
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~oh yea went to options, security settings,then general settings, when I got in there I hit the menu key then wipe handheld. It warned me I would lose my info but that went over my head. If I'd saved my contacts to sim it be good as new. That seems to be only thing missing

  10. #25
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    In the future, ALWAYS backup using DM before you wipe, install a new OS or any other thing. It's a good idea to backup periodically just so when something like this happens you can get your contacts back.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  11. #26
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    In the future, ALWAYS backup using DM before you wipe, install a new OS or any other thing. It's a good idea to backup periodically just so when something like this happens you can get your contacts back.
    I agree but I believe there was mention of no PC in an earlier post.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •