Okay, I transferred from nextel to tmobile and got the pearl 8100. I'm a complete ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

fashionrider57 no está en línea Stack level 2

Complete beginner. Need help on several questions.

Advertisement

Okay, I transferred from nextel to tmobile and got the pearl 8100. I'm a complete noob at this. I have the unlimited texting/picture messaging/im, etc plan and also the internet/e-mail plan i guess.

Don't know if i'm missing it or not but I'm disappointed that there's no DETAILED instruction manual that comes with the box. There's a manual that explains very basic stuff.

I have A LOT of questions.

How do I adjust the volume of the ring? At the home screen, when I push the up/down buttons on the right side, there's no display showing the volume or whatever.

My phone seems to be on vibrate. I think it's on mute or whatever. My active profile is set to ring loud but it's vibrating when I receive calls.

I want to chat with AIM, so I downloaded Ramble IM. I try to login and it says, "Invalid Connection String: Open tunnel - failure". How do I fix this?

For Rumble IM, how do I delete it? I go to my desktop manager and in the application loader, there's an add button and a remove button. the Remove button stays gray (unclickable) when I select Rumble IM. What's wrong?

I know the pearl has a feature that auto adjusts the screen brightness depending on how bright is around you. How do I keep it on full bright? I honestly have a hard time seeing the screen in dim light.

any and all info would be greatly appreciated.

rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Huh?

Re: Complete beginner. Need help on several questions.

~via BB
    (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Did you miss this?

Comprehensive Blackberry Pearl 8100 Guide

Quote Originally Posted by rdills
    ~via BB
    (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Did you miss this?

Comprehensive Blackberry Pearl 8100 Guide
    So what is this for? Complete noob here... don't expect me to ANYTHING at all.