Results 1 to 11 of 11

ok here is my problem i have a missed call icon showing on my homescreen ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    suprtong's Avatar
    suprtong no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2498D306
    Posts
    148

    clearing missed call from homescreen?

    Advertisement



    ok here is my problem i have a missed call icon showing on my homescreen but when i go to my messages it doesnt show it and i also deleated all other messages there and the same thing wilth my call log there isnt nothing there...i done a battery pull and nothing and i also done a battery pull and sim pull and still nothing its still there how can i get rid of it?

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Try this.

    In Desktop Manager / Back up & Restore / select Advanced and clear the Call Logs on the device.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    suprtong's Avatar
    suprtong no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2498D306
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Try this.

    In Desktop Manager / Back up & Restore / select Advanced and clear the Call Logs on the device.
    hey Gary thanks for the fast reply gonna give it a try now.....its not working the call log isnt showing up in the database?not the desktop wont recognizemy sd card?even tried battery pull with that also
    Last edited by suprtong; 04-28-2008 at 07:59 PM.

  4. #4
    ptoti's Avatar
    ptoti no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    I have the same problem a missed call that i cant erase from the homescreen ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    capo14's Avatar
    capo14 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    51
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I have been with that over 2 months

  6. #6
    beamolite's Avatar
    beamolite no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F73F86
    Posts
    107
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)-I had the same problem. It was driving me crazy. The only way to get rid of it. Is to wipe the phone and reinstall the operating system.

  7. #7
    mnkybnz's Avatar
    mnkybnz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    10
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)gahhh!!!!! It just had to be that!

  8. #8
    ocjelf's Avatar
    ocjelf no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2139A283
    Posts
    123
    just happened backup ya phone from Desktop manger and then wipe ya phone then reload ya backup i just fixed mine tonight Tmo rep said thats the only way

  9. #9
    greenandgold52's Avatar
    greenandgold52 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    330
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have also cleared it out by going to the message screen then menu-view folders

  10. #10
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by suprtong View Post
    hey Gary thanks for the fast reply gonna give it a try now.....its not working the call log isnt showing up in the database?not the desktop wont recognizemy sd card?even tried battery pull with that also
    Sorry, my bad...look for "Phone Call Logs"

    Also this should not require an operating system reinstall. However if clearing the logs with Desktop Manager does not remove the icon, a Device Wipe is indicated which will remove all data from the device...(but not the OS). Also if you back and and restore you risk restoring the corrupt data base and the original issue....
    Last edited by GaryF; 04-29-2008 at 11:56 AM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  11. #11
    suprtong's Avatar
    suprtong no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2498D306
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by ocjelf View Post
    just happened backup ya phone from Desktop manger and then wipe ya phone then reload ya backup i just fixed mine tonight Tmo rep said thats the only way
    yeah thats what i had to do the tmobile rep was great and walked me through the whole backup , wipe and restore the whole way... didnt lose anything no even the 3rd party apps. ...just remember to remove your data card before you wipe your phone as you may lose all your files on it.....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •