Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

Originally Posted by manolo_mnz Okay Filled Out My Info! (Didnt Even See That When I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: clean out

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by manolo_mnz View Post
    Okay Filled Out My Info! (Didnt Even See That When I Registered) Okay So Then I Will Call T-Mobile Because Its Not Coming Up And Its Not Hidden Either. Thanks!
    thank you

    tmobile will get it on your phone pretty quick...nothing really else we can do for you here

  2. #17
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    Okay All Of You Were Wrong. I Called And They Said That I Could Not Use The "Interphase" Feature Because I Have a Cingular Branded Phone. Although I Can Still Use The Service I Can't Use The Feature. Back To Square 1!! Any Ideas To Help? I Posted A Thread A Long Time Ago Asking If It Were Possible And They Said Yes and You Guys Said No...I am Confused...

  3. #18
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Thumbs up Re: clean out

    Quote Originally Posted by manolo_mnz View Post
    Okay All Of You Were Wrong. I Called And They Said That I Could Not Use The "Interphase" Feature Because I Have a Cingular Branded Phone. Although I Can Still Use The Service I Can't Use The Feature. Back To Square 1!! Any Ideas To Help? I Posted A Thread A Long Time Ago Asking If It Were Possible And They Said Yes and You Guys Said No...I am Confused...
    I meant the part about installing the Tmobile Handheld Software...Not The Being Able To Use myFaves.

  4. #19
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: clean out

    Quote Originally Posted by manolo_mnz View Post
    Okay All Of You Were Wrong. I Called And They Said That I Could Not Use The "Interphase" Feature Because I Have a Cingular Branded Phone. Although I Can Still Use The Service I Can't Use The Feature. Back To Square 1!! Any Ideas To Help? I Posted A Thread A Long Time Ago Asking If It Were Possible And They Said Yes and You Guys Said No...I am Confused...
    Quote Originally Posted by manolo_mnz View Post
    I meant the part about installing the Tmobile Handheld Software...Not The Being Able To Use myFaves.
    Tmobile employees ( as well as the other carriers) are only trained on thier own software. Unless you happen to get a rep on the line that happens to frequent these sites and or is trained beyond normal carrier training they will say "no, you cannot do this without our software" . I am a tmobile customer and i have my faves. When i first got my BB i removed tmobile's crappy .64 OS and replaced it with Rogers 4.2.1.101 OS. As soon as i got network coverage my my faves interface popped on and i was able to add my contacts. Conversly i took my buddies ATT phone, unlocked it and loaded Tmobile's os on it and he got his my faves as well. I say this only to assure you that it is possible.

  5. #20
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    WHAT? After The Rep Couldn't Help Me She Transferred Me To a Blackberry Expert and She Said I Couldn't Do Anything Other Than Offer Me an Upgrade To a Tmobile BB...Can You Tell or Show Me How To Do It!!

  6. #21
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    And Just In Case No One Can, Can Someone Answer Me The Question Originally Asked, Does Anyone Know The Exact Steps On How To Wipe a Blackberry?

  7. #22
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: clean out

    Connect your BB to PC after downloading the 1st link I gave you in post #2 above.

    Extract the JL_Cmder files and dbl click on the icon that says JL_cmder there are 2 of them.
    You want the one that has the little icon that looks like a wheel.
    A small black box will open up.
    Just follow the command prompts in the box and you will wipe your BB this way.
    If wiped successfully, you will see a circle with a slash through it and the number 507 in the middle.
    This means no device software loaded and it's time to load your new OS so be sure to have that
    downloaded and ready to go on your PC, with the other links I gave you above also in post #2.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  8. #23
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    And How Do I Reload The Software?

  9. #24
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: clean out

    Follow the links I gave you above in post #2, there is also a "How To" link.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  10. #25
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    Ok Thanks I Will Try...

  11. #26
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: clean out

    Let us know how it goes
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  12. #27
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    Ok So I Wipe It Out Will DM Still Recognize It?

  13. #28
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: clean out

    Yep it should. If it doesn't follow this:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...connected.html
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  14. #29
    manolo_mnz's Avatar
    manolo_mnz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: clean out

    Okay Installed Perfectly But It Still Has The At&t Software! Is It Always Going To Have This? All I Want Is The myFaves Inteface.

  15. #30
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: clean out

    It will always have the BRAND name. You cannot change this.

    To get MyFavs call customer service. Don't tell them it's a AT&T branded device. Ask them to send the service book for myFavs.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •