Hey guys when i purchased my blackberry i chose the Media Net Bundle which is ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

deeZ2933 no está en línea Stack level 1

Cingular/Media Net

Advertisement

Hey guys when i purchased my blackberry i chose the Media Net Bundle which is Unlimited txt and Unlimted Media Net Browsing for the first month. The problem is where is my Media net? How do i go to it etc? I dont have the earth icon for the internet on my phone... can anyone help me with this please.

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Re: Cingular/Media Net

Dee, have you tried sending your service books?

how do i do that? Sorry for all these dumb questions im just new to it..

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

No such thing as a dumb question Dee, Options/Advanced/Host Routing Table/Click/Register Now. Then pull out the battery with the BB on, wait at least 30 seconds and replace battery. That should work.

On Cingular, if you don't have the options described above, you may have to log on to the Cingular site to resend your service books. Log in to your Cingular BIS account from a PC and look under Options or Profile for the Button for Send Service Book and Send Internet Service Book. Click on Both of these.

archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8

Greetings deeZ2933, and Welcome to the Forum.

The person that sold you the MediaNet plan did not know what they were doing. MediaNet is for regular phones with the Cingular proprietary browser. While they also put that browser on every device they sell. It's there just to sell ringtones, games & other Cingular items.