Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello all, I'm new to the blackberrys and I currently own a Pearl. I was ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

strain15 no está en línea Stack level 1

Chinese Input Support

Advertisement

Hello all, I'm new to the blackberrys and I currently own a Pearl. I was wondering if it was possible to use chinese font as an input and also read chinese text messages. Does anyone know how to do that? Thanks.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    strain15, Welcome to PinStack.

Not sure about this, but I don't think the TMO OS has multi-language support. And I don't know if the Versions that do, have chinese yet. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

I'm using TMO but I've changed my blackberry OS to the one for Hong Kong CSL. I've managed to install the simplified chinese and font support. However I can't change my language to chinese or have that option to do so. Wonder where was the chinese fonts installed.

Package Version: 4.2.0.75
    Consisting of:
    • Applications: 4.2.0.64
    • Software Platform: 2.2.0.37
    • File name: 8100C_PBr4.2.0_rel75_PL2.2.0.37_A4.2.0.64_CSL.exe

Seems like its the latest OS though. Correct me if I'm wrong.

netron no está en línea Stack level 1
    Try to use Alt+Enter first!

The CSL OS should work for that, you may also check if you can get some Chinese web pages displayed or not; if you can see Chinese, you should be able to input.

Ping me if you still get any troubles.

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    I have an 8703e from Sprint and I have can read Chinese writing but I dont have Chinese in my languages. I actually put my locked screen in Chinese, confuses people!

I tried the ALT + ENTER