Results 1 to 14 of 14

Does anyone know how to change myfaves ringtones?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    Changing myfaves ringtones...

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know how to change myfaves ringtones?

  2. #2
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It should be under the edit options...

  3. #3
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~doesnt work doobs. Even if you edit it in the 5's it still plays the normal ring. Setting the exceptions doesn't work either! Please help us haha

  4. #4
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    ya know what's weird... It played the ringtone I selected for my Mother. Who was the 2nd one I added in. But when Rob calls me I get my normal tone for everyone else and he was the first one I put in. (This was after deleting out the exceptions and all that good stuff.) I am gonna play around with this again today and see wtf is going on.

  5. #5
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    yes, please do!

  6. #6
    rkkeller's Avatar
    rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    379

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    I think you have to change it before adding them to your myfaves. I am not positive but I remember hearing this before.

  7. #7
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    Quote Originally Posted by rkkeller
    I think you have to change it before adding them to your myfaves. I am not positive but I remember hearing this before.
    so if you already have your 5 set, how would you change it?! i'm having the same problem as the rest.

    another related question...if you DO have specific tones set for your 5, in your sound profile, it will have the exceptions listed ("Use active profile except for:"). If (assuming the tones work for the set 5) I have a profile set on vibrate, does that mean those 5 won't vibrate and they will ring??

  8. #8
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    ok guys... I figured it out! in the address boook entry, remove the custom ringtone. In the profiles, delete the exception. then in the fave 5's assign the ringtone there it works just fine. wooohooo! if ya need any help just pin me! here's how you add it to the fave 5. click the trackball, then click the lil bb button to the left of the trackball, go to edit contact then you can assign the ringtone

  9. #9
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    have any of you tried this yet?

  10. #10
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    okay... i tried it, and i didn't get it to work... I changed the order of my myfaves... does this make a difference? because my g/f isn't number 1 anymore, and this process doens't work for her...

  11. #11
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~nope, did you remove the custom tone from the address book and delete the exceptions from the profile area (literally delete then not just uncheck) then make sure you have the custom tone in the 5 that you want?

  12. #12
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    now should i do this with all of my fave5's(changing the exceptions and all of that)? and when i do delete the exception it automatically creates a new exception "call from ___" how do i make it so it doesn't do that?

  13. #13
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    leave those exceptions there... those are the ones that should work. yes you should do it to all the fave 5's

  14. #14
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    Re: Changing myfaves ringtones...

    Okay, even the exception that reads "calls from __" has that particular ringtone, and when they(she) calls it still the loud annoying regular ringtone! should i delete them from the adress book and see if that works, because i looked at all of their adress book entrys and they don't have a custom ringtone--i took that option off... so i've made a profile for just her, and made it so she uses that profile--and it still comes up with that annoying ringtone... please help!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •