I am fairly new to BB, and I could not find the info I need ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

gilly32 no está en línea Stack level 1

Can't validate email address

I am fairly new to BB, and I could not find the info I need through the forum search funtion, so I thought I would throw myself at your mercy. I received the following e-mail today on my BB Pearl:

"This email account is no longer accesible by your BB device. This issue is likely caused by a recent change to the password used to access this account. To resume receiving email from this address, login to your BB Internet Service account and verify the password is correct for this email account."

First, I did not change my password. When I log into my account, it tells me my email address is invalid. When I try to validate it, I receive an error message that states, "We are unable to validate your email account. Would you like to type the correct information?"

When I type in the info that I believe is correct, It tells me there was a problem, try again. I have done this several times to no avail. My phone provider is AT & T.

Will a reset fix this? Do I need to contact AT&T? Any suggestions?

Thank you.

abcomputin no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Can't validate email address

This is what I just posted in another forum:

One at a time (three times so far), my Pearl is getting a message from RIM that a particular email account password is not valid. I go to the BIS setup and it won't allow the password to be changed to the correct one. I can delete the account, then recreate it with the password and no problem. Funny thing is, the password has not changed, but RIM thinks it has. Is this happening to anyone else? I'm in central Arkansas, if that matters.

Try what I did and see if it fixes it for you.

VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5