Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

I have T-mobile as a provider, let me get that out of the way ha ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    romefalls86's Avatar
    romefalls86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    40

    Can't send or recieve pictures all of a sudden

    Advertisement



    I have T-mobile as a provider, let me get that out of the way ha ha

    I can send and recieve pictures no problem any other time. But for the past 2 days, I can't do either. I don't know what happened, didn't change a thing on my phone. but it just won't work. It stays on the clock when I try to send them.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Hiya Rome, do you have EDGE in the top right corner? this would indicate a data connection, you didn't cancel you data plan with TMO did you ? this will effect it also. Try taking the battery out and see if it resets and gets EDGE if it doesn't have it.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  3. #3
    obsidian's Avatar
    obsidian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2162b5fd
    Posts
    98
    There have been issues with Tmo in the last few days with internet and messaging. I suspect its not at your end. But, check your memory status and see how low it is first. Then check and make sure your data service are turned on (yes i know you said you haven't changed anything) after that login to MyT=Mobile and resend your service books.

    Quote Originally Posted by romefalls86 View Post
    I have T-mobile as a provider, let me get that out of the way ha ha

    I can send and recieve pictures no problem any other time. But for the past 2 days, I can't do either. I don't know what happened, didn't change a thing on my phone. but it just won't work. It stays on the clock when I try to send them.

    Any ideas?
    Angry.
    Black.
    Berry.
    User.

  4. #4
    romefalls86's Avatar
    romefalls86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    40
    I have 9014184 bytes left, if that isn't enough. What can I delete to help bring it backup?

  5. #5
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    There is no "known" issues with TMOs system, but I have heard form TMO and Non-TMO people alt of really randome Data type issues in the last couple days. So that would mean its a RIM thing. Which does happen form time to time. As for freeing up the memory, take the battery out. If it is still low themn you have too much stuff stored on the phone, do you have a Memory card in the phone?
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  6. #6
    romefalls86's Avatar
    romefalls86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    40
    Yea I have a 2 gig chip lol...How can I save my texts and MMS to the card?

  7. #7
    mcm180's Avatar
    mcm180 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    mcm180
    Posts
    1,117
    Quote Originally Posted by romefalls86 View Post
    I have 9014184 bytes left, if that isn't enough. What can I delete to help bring it backup?
    Thats decent but there are a few things you could delete like unused language databases, fav 5 if you don't use it, PTT, preloaded media, themes,unused IM apps- a whole bunch of stuff.

    There's a very informative and thorough thread on here .... Search for "increase memory" should lead you to it. Am on my BB otherwise I would post link for ya.

    Good luck.

  8. #8
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Quote Originally Posted by romefalls86 View Post
    Yea I have a 2 gig chip lol...How can I save my texts and MMS to the card?
    Sorry but the only place to save messages is you can back them up to a computer. I use selective back up my self, In back up and restore you chose advanced and then take what you need from the right and push it to the left. You can't view them on the PC with out thridpary software. but they are backed up. You can save the Pictures FROM an MMS in pictures on the card and then delet the MMS, that is the best thing to do infact. isto Keep your messages, emails and Call logs deleted down as much as possible.

    Here is the link refered to by mmc180
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=13747
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  9. #9
    obsidian's Avatar
    obsidian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2162b5fd
    Posts
    98
    No, that's plenty.

    I will be quite happy when whatever is causing these issues is resolved.

    Quote Originally Posted by romefalls86 View Post
    I have 9014184 bytes left, if that isn't enough. What can I delete to help bring it backup?
    Angry.
    Black.
    Berry.
    User.

  10. #10
    romefalls86's Avatar
    romefalls86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    40
    Are you currently having the same issue?

  11. #11
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Not here, but then I am in New Mexico, You never did answer if you have the word EDGE in the upper right hand corner, this is very important for trouble shooting
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  12. #12
    romefalls86's Avatar
    romefalls86 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    40
    yep EDGE is there, sorry ha ha forgot...But yea it is there

  13. #13
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  14. #14
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by romefalls86 View Post
    I have T-mobile as a provider, let me get that out of the way ha ha

    I can send and recieve pictures no problem any other time. But for the past 2 days, I can't do either. I don't know what happened, didn't change a thing on my phone. but it just won't work. It stays on the clock when I try to send them.

    Any ideas?
    Quote Originally Posted by pda.teck View Post
    i would do as pda.teck advised and delete the MMS config service book, either way whether you have it or not i would delete any mms config service book. Then go to the host routing table and hit menu, register now. Follow this up with a battery pull and test it out when you get upper case EDGE again and the arrows stop moving. Whether there is a "known" issue or not BB has been finicky at best on TMO since the 18th's RIM update. Hope it helps.

  15. #15
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Check your firewall settings. Options>security options>firewall>make sure its disabled and nothing is checked. I recently had the same issue and for some unknown reason the firewall was enabled.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •