Results 1 to 14 of 14

I'm not quite sure why buy I can't send mms messages.... My data plan is ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    breakz's Avatar
    breakz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    245c2603
    Posts
    27

    cant send mms

    Advertisement



    I'm not quite sure why buy I can't send mms messages....
    My data plan is working linked to all my email address.its says EDGE on the top right when I'm not connected to my widi' which is working just fine too.
    What could be the problem.. Is it my settings or just tmobile?

  2. #2
    breakz's Avatar
    breakz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    245c2603
    Posts
    27
    Wifi... Not widi..

  3. #3
    psyko825's Avatar
    psyko825 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    30498697
    Posts
    116
    try sending yourself a couple of mms, that should kickstart the function
    "CENSORED"

  4. #4
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Are they just not sending, and getting stuck in your inbox?

    Or do you not even have the OPTION to create an MMS at all?

  5. #5
    breakz's Avatar
    breakz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    245c2603
    Posts
    27
    It would just say "failed to send" and sit in my inbox.
    I just tried to send it to myself but no good, same thing.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Possibly a provider issue...I just had some recently. Try powering off via "Turn Off Power" on menu. Then power back up...if this does not work do battery-pull.

  7. #7
    breakz's Avatar
    breakz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    245c2603
    Posts
    27
    Okay it works now... One more question.
    Why does the quality diminish so much after you send it. Sent a picture to myself and it was a little blurry.
    File size when before sendin was 415kb.... File size after receiving was 9kb

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    zOrD's Avatar
    zOrD Guest
    if you send it via mms it will automatically resize and lose quality... try sending it using bluetooth

  9. #9
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    The loss in quality baffles me a bit. When I send my girlfriend pictures from my BB, they are blurry and pretty crappy.

    When I send pictures via my N95 (5MP camera) it still looks clear and crisp. So for some reason, the BB likes to scale it down more than some phones..

  10. #10
    breakz's Avatar
    breakz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    245c2603
    Posts
    27
    Yeah, that really sucks. But oh wells. Maybe it'll get fixed one day.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    Gtij51's Avatar
    Gtij51 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    12
    I have the same problem as well. I have to restart it and it will send after it boots up again.

  12. #12
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    breakz

    I noticed that you have T-mobile. They recently released a MMS service book update.

    Since you have BIS you can get this update this way:

    Options>Advanced>service books>highlight current mms service book>menu>delete

    To get the new service book do this:

    Find the icon called "Setup internet email">Service books>Resend service books

    After that do this:

    Options>advanced>host routing table>highlight bolded characters>menu>register

    After that do a SoftRest and try sending an MMS again.

    Let me know what happens.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  13. #13
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203
    mine was like this and i had to do a master reset
    to fix it right up so try that and i am sure it will work
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  14. #14
    Guffeh's Avatar
    Guffeh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4
    I had something smart to say earlier, but it held no results..

    Tried 115kb and 400kb images... both came back to me the same.. blurry initially (until saving them) just to realize that they became around 80x100 pixels instead of 1024x768
    Last edited by Guffeh; 05-09-2008 at 03:49 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •