Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

Oh Cherri im so glad your here! surely you can help me. Your super cool ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Advertisement



    Oh Cherri im so glad your here! surely you can help me. Your super cool

    BUt unfortunatly, sadly i think not. Thats what i was thinking. BUt ive tried so many times...

  2. #17
    gg707081's Avatar
    gg707081 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    If you already switched devices you're gonna have to call customer care.

  3. #18
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286
    Quote Originally Posted by gg707081
    If you already switched devices you're gonna have to call customer care.
    Switched devices? I've had my 8100 since I bought it brand new in february...

  4. #19
    gg707081's Avatar
    gg707081 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Ohhh ok chkn I see what you're saying now. I thought that you meant you were switching from one device to another. Myy bad.

  5. #20
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Okay gg70708, so what you're saying is that I need 2 call customer care and tell them my problem, and they will possibly replace my pearl because this is a defect?

    What a bout my OS? Won't this make me not eligible because I've upgraded?

    ~via MY BB 8100 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    gg707081's Avatar
    gg707081 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Was the upgrade from your provider???

  7. #22
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    well we at least we know you have the password right... your username is gonna be just the username, not the full email address. I had this problem a few weeks ago when I knew what my username was and password (even had the password sent to me to double check) and it wouldn't let me log in for some reason, I think I might have used this link http://www.mycingular.blackberry.com/, even though the site looks the exact same. 1. We know you have an account, and 2. You know your password, it's just your username that is questionable. When you click the link for forgot password try it by username not by pin, if your username is correct it will send an email to your phone with the password. This way we will know for sure what your username and password is. It's not your device! Your phone has nothing to do with not being able to log into a website.
    Last edited by VeryBerry; 08-24-2007 at 04:54 AM.

  8. #23
    gg707081's Avatar
    gg707081 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    When I called customer care and spoke to a blackberry specialist they were able to help me with no problem. I've had this issue several times where I can't log in to MY account with MY username and password but only due to the fact that I'm always switching devices. I just bypass the regular sprint csr and tell her to connect me to a blackberry specialist. It always works like a charm.I don't know if your provider will be as helpful.

  9. #24
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Okay gg707081, thanks for the help and concern. I greatly appreciate it.

    And veryberry, I will give it a try realt quick. Thank you so much

    ~via my BB 8100 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #25
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Alright veryberry, just tried what you told me...it said processing for a minute or so, then said check your info yet again. But, then I did what you said about request password by username, and then when I requested my pasword by username, it told me that my username was unknown.

    So this makes me think: if I know what my password is, and my username is always chknlomein, as it is here and everywhere else, but it has my password...what in the world is my username? Because now I have no clue.

    I'm totally stumped....

    ~via my BB 8100 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    And my email is:
    xxxxx

    So wouldn't chknlomein be my username?


    ~via my BB 8100 (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by Rcbjr; 08-26-2007 at 10:39 AM. Reason: bb.net email address removed to prevent SPAM

  12. #27
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    it says it's unknown...you must of used a different username

  13. #28
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    But I'm sure I haven't...and anything that I can think of that might be a username, doesn't work...

    ~via MY BB 8100 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #29
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    Alright guys/girls,
    I have tried every username imaginable that I could ever have fathomed. I cannot think of what I possibly could have given myself for a username.
    So is there a number I can call and ask for assistance on this? Maybe they have my username on file with my Pin...I would really love to get this school email set up on my 8100

    Thank you again.

    ~via my BB 8100 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    VeryBerry's Avatar
    VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    354

    Re: Cant register,PIN in use

    866-cingular (or click on the link I put in post 22 and hit the require assistance link there)...sorry I couldn't help you get it working...I'm sure they'll just reset the account so you could create a new one. Your probably gonna have to wait till monday though. Let me know how it goes (and if they indeed did have a username for you ).

    BTW: you might wanna edit post 26 to remove your email. jic
    Last edited by VeryBerry; 08-26-2007 at 03:14 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •