Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41

because its flash memory...it has to take everything off of it first then put everything ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    Advertisement



    because its flash memory...it has to take everything off of it first then put everything back on...trust me its worth the wait.

  2. #32
    Gilumbas's Avatar
    Gilumbas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    hey i instaled it and i delated that file
    than i restarded my computer and when i conected it nothing is loading
    do i need to press something ?
    how do i start the process

  3. #33
    anfrey's Avatar
    anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T
    Posts
    895

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    Quote Originally Posted by Gilumbas
    hey i instaled it and i delated that file
    than i restarded my computer and when i conected it nothing is loading
    do i need to press something ?
    how do i start the process
    run desktop manager

  4. #34
    Gilumbas's Avatar
    Gilumbas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    well i did run it and than what?

  5. #35
    Gilumbas's Avatar
    Gilumbas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    BTW do i need to instal the os or i only need desktop manager

  6. #36
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    did you reinstall the new or current os? then delete the vendor.file?

    I'm confused where you are in the process...so are you following the directions in the thread I gave a link to????

  7. #37
    Gilumbas's Avatar
    Gilumbas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    thx to everyone i reinstaled desktop manager delated the file
    instaled new os and now the update is runing
    i was confused if i needed to instal os and i did need to do it
    lets see if it works when its done

  8. #38
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    ok cool let us know how it goes.

  9. #39
    Gilumbas's Avatar
    Gilumbas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    OK i will let you know when its done ;-)

  10. #40
    anfrey's Avatar
    anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T
    Posts
    895

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    hope you packed a lunch!

  11. #41
    Gilumbas's Avatar
    Gilumbas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cant Play My Ringtones Any Anything

    Yeah Its All Good And Working Thx To All Of You

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •