Results 1 to 9 of 9

For some reason i cant do a back up w my DM. It goes half ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Question Can't do Back Up

    Advertisement



    For some reason i cant do a back up w my DM. It goes half way and an error message comes up, " unrecognizable device" something like that. Should i download a new DM? i realli need to do a back up
    thanx
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    Clary

    Are you doing a back up and restore or a sync? Try again and note the error message.

    Cause may be an "unrecognized charecter" which means that there is a contact or calendar entry with some unexpected charecter in a field.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    im dowloading the new DM 4.3 to see if that helps
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  4. #4
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    ok i downloaded the new DM 4.3 and i still have the same issue, it says" the data was not regonized by device" during back up
    help anyone please
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  5. #5
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    Try doing a selective backup and see exactly where the error occurs when you are backing up and you can find out what is causing the problem.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  6. #6
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    cool ok ive never done it like that but wont hurt to try thanx
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  7. #7
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    ok i did the back up manually and that message popped up wen i tried doing the back up for Profiles. i have no clue what that is
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

  8. #8
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    Quote Originally Posted by clary33 View Post
    ok i did the back up manually and that message popped up wen i tried doing the back up for Profiles. i have no clue what that is
    i got that before too.. when i click ok the backup finishes.. don't know what got messed up but when i uploaded it to my phone it worked fine

  9. #9
    clary33's Avatar
    clary33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    176

    Re: Can't do Back Up

    ok neat hopefully that part is not that important
    thanx everyone
    ~ Clary~

    *Live, Love, Laugh*

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •