Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hi everyone. I have to admit I feel like a right twit. I cannot seem ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    cameronrobert's Avatar
    cameronrobert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2538779
    Posts
    21

    cannot load anything onto pearl!

    Advertisement



    Hi everyone. I have to admit I feel like a right twit. I cannot seem to load any games, any software, themes or anything onto my pearl. It is a Vodafone with all the trimmings but I cannot do anything. I cannot even set emails up. It always show some error message. Can anyone help me please? I am going stir crazy

  2. #2
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    cameron, Welcome!!

    Okay, we're gonna need a little more info before we can properly assist you.

    What OS are you running? Options>About
    What exactly are you trying to load? and How? OTA or through DM?

    As for the email, you must have a Data Plan....do you??

    A little more info please Lol

    We'd love to help

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Cheers, Cameron and welcome to PinStack!

    First, do you have the BlackBerry Desktop Manager on your PC? Can't do a whole lot without that.

    Secondly, you will need to go here https://bis.eu.blackberry.com/html?brand=vodauk to set up your e-mails.

    What error messages are you getting?

    Roger

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    beeshaboo! You and I are working in tandem today!
    Last edited by RogerG; 08-14-2008 at 05:57 PM.

  5. #5
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Lol I know huh

  6. #6
    cameronrobert's Avatar
    cameronrobert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2538779
    Posts
    21
    well I don't even know where to look for what os I am running on. I do have dm set up on my laptop.

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Cameron,

    To find what OS you're running, go to (on your bb) Options>About - 3rd line down

    Also, do you have your OS installed on your laptop?

    And, what errors are you getting?

    I hope we can help

  8. #8
    cameronrobert's Avatar
    cameronrobert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2538779
    Posts
    21
    What is it under in the about section?

  9. #9
    cameronrobert's Avatar
    cameronrobert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2538779
    Posts
    21
    V4.3.O.93 (platform 2.6.0.53)

  10. #10
    cameronrobert's Avatar
    cameronrobert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2538779
    Posts
    21
    This comes up when setting email up in setup. "activation request failed. A service connection is unavailable"

  11. #11
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Do you have a data plan is my next question because if not there will be no way of you loading anything without the desktop manager if you don't have a data plan you can still load games and themes and third party apps but you will have to do it via your laptop I am help to help you via email if that would help more my email is rendon@tmo.blackberry.net let me

  12. #12
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Do you have a Data Plan??

    And how about themes and apps, what error do you get then?? is it the "No additional applications designed for your device were found"

  13. #13
    cameronrobert's Avatar
    cameronrobert no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    2538779
    Posts
    21
    As far as I am aware I have a data plan. I have the desk manager on my laptop and it wouldn't load. I will try again and get the error message.

  14. #14
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Okay,
    Cameron, we really want to help, but you're just not giving us enough information!!

    "As far as I know I have a data plan"??, well you have to know in order to assure you that you can setup your email, access the internet and load data using applications.

    Also, What error message are you getting?? WE NEED TO KNOW, And when loading what???

    we can't help you unless we know what error it is

  15. #15
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Did you try this link that RoGro provided????

    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Cheers, Cameron and welcome to PinStack!

    First, do you have the BlackBerry Desktop Manager on your PC? Can't do a whole lot without that.

    Secondly, you will need to go here https://bis.eu.blackberry.com/html?brand=vodauk to set up your e-mails.

    What error messages are you getting?

    Roger

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •