Results 1 to 15 of 15

I recently upgraded to the 8330 curve and my husband took over my pearl. Verizon ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    team_mom's Avatar
    team_mom no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    30429219
    Posts
    60

    cannot change ringtone on profiles

    Advertisement



    I recently upgraded to the 8330 curve and my husband took over my pearl. Verizon had to change out the phone numbers and I don't know if that might have caused the problem. I can't change the ringtones. When I click on the email I want to apply the ringtone to it doesn't do anything. I have tried to change them in all profiles.

    Anybody have any suggestions???

  2. #2
    jsenn's Avatar
    jsenn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    2491D393
    Posts
    75
    To change your ringer, open up profiles, then track to the bottom where it says "advanced", then select which profile ringer you want to change by highlighting it and pressing menu (don't click on the profile name or it will change to that profile on your phone). Once the small menu opens, click "Show Tunes" and then select which tune you want to have as your ringer by highlighting it and pressing menu (clicking on the tune will just play it in your media player). Once the sub-menu opens up click set as phone tune, confirm and you're all set!

  3. #3
    team_mom's Avatar
    team_mom no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    30429219
    Posts
    60
    I can't get the option to change ringer tunes to come up. When I go into the advanced and choose the email address and click the menu to edit, edit comes up and when I choose edit nothing happens. I did a battery pull and that didn't change anything

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    team_mom's Avatar
    team_mom no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    30429219
    Posts
    60
    I just spent an hour on the phone with Verizon and they are replacing it. Thank you jsenn for your help

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    jsenn's Avatar
    jsenn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    2491D393
    Posts
    75
    not a problem...sorry about your luck...

  6. #6
    helloall's Avatar
    helloall no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5

    Smile need help with ringtones!!

    hi. i recently transferred 3 songs to my blackberry curve 8330. When I did the first one and set as ringtone, it worked fine. But when I tried to select another one to use as my ringtone, it didn't work. Instead of the ringtone, I got the regular phone tone. How can I change it? i tried everything.Thanks

  7. #7
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    if u have diff profiles setup with the exception's make sure u change sms/phone/level 1 for it to stick

  8. #8
    helloall's Avatar
    helloall no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    i wanted to use one ringtone for my calls..and i transfered 3 songs to my blackberry...but only 1 of them seems to work as a ringtone and the other 2 won't...when i use the other 2, it just rings with the T-jingle tone.

  9. #9
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    make sure its in acc or mp3 format also think they take wav

  10. #10
    helloall's Avatar
    helloall no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    all 3 of them are in mp3 format...does it make a diff if the profile is loud, normal , or phone only?

  11. #11
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    yes u will have to go in and change the ringtones for them if u want it diff

  12. #12
    helloall's Avatar
    helloall no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    do i only have to change the phone preference.
    profile>normal>advanced options>phone...and then change the ringtone from there...becuase i have tried that but it still gives me the t-jingle one

  13. #13
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    if this is the normal blackberry profiles

    loud/normal and so on just change the phone one make sure u save it when u exit and it should do it

  14. #14
    helloall's Avatar
    helloall no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5

    Smile

    ok thank you...i'll give it a try!!

  15. #15
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •