i just bought a white pearl. i have cingular and successfully unlocked the T-Mobile pearl ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

RyNSF no está en línea Stack level 1

can someone help with Email...

Advertisement

i just bought a white pearl. i have cingular and successfully unlocked the T-Mobile pearl that i bought.

my question is, is there anyway i can set up the email? when i go to my cingular BIS to change the PIN and IMEI, it says its invalid.

Also, i dont have an internet icon on the T-Mobile phone... is there any way to set that up too?

i am starting to think that getting this white pearl wasent such a good idea......

but if anyone can help i am a total newbe to this... i miss my cingular 8800 already.

freddyqu2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E46BFB

Thumbs up Re: can someone help with Email...

if u r trying tonite then u need to be patient....there is a network pob with RIM...will be corrected within a few hours
    Freddyqu2
    (daman with the plan........unlimited access)

Re: can someone help with Email...

thats what cingular says too. i cant believe this... lots of mad BB users i bet!

barbuser no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Pin Me

Be sure that when you goto to your carrier BIS site, that you do so from your new device "E-Mail Settings icon" otherwise if you try and change your device PIN from a desktop browser you will get invalid. Logging in from your new device will allow you to change PIN on your BIS site.

ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4

Quote Originally Posted by freddyqu2
    if u r trying tonite then u need to be patient....there is a network pob with RIM...will be corrected within a few hours
    A little longer than a few hours now! Man, this must be a major outtage because they usually can get things back up and running within a couple hours. Damn BB terrorists.

Quote Originally Posted by barbuser